We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,413)
Filter reviews
1,413 results
Traveller rating
353
533
281
144
102
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
353
533
281
144
102
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free bus pool area playa del ingles salad relaxing holiday maspalomas beach small fridge plenty of choice plenty of sunbeds cleaned every day watch tv half board taxis are cheap hired a car lovely week buffet style yumbo centre
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
560 - 565 of 1,413 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2016

We recently stayed in Suite Hotel Jardin Dorado. The rooms are serviced with new towels every day. They are clean and tidy. The bathroom has lots of towels and shower gel and shampoo. All the bungalows seem to be the same. We had a double bed and a pull out bed, which was under the sofa, for our son. There was a TV in the room which seemed to have lots of channels. We didn't watch it so we can't comment.
The wifi was free and by the reception. There are plenty of seats so nice to sit in the sun having a quick surf.
The pool is big and lovely for swimming. It has a jacuzzi and water fountains. There is a kids club but our son was too old. There was a sauna but it was closed. There was a sign to ask at reception for details but we thought it was too much to turn it on for a short time. We stayed on half board basis and the food was good. Myself and my son are vegetarians and there was plenty of food to eat. Normally lots of salad and great bread. There was limited hot vegetarian food but this didn't bother us as there was plenty of other options. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Our flight wasn't until late in the evening and check out is at 12pm, The reception was happy to store our bags for the day and they allowed us to have a shower in one of the vacant rooms just before our transfer arrived.
I read other reviews about an indoor pool but this seemed to be closed as there was building work going on. The work didn't disturb anyone.
The hotel is a little way out of Maspalomas but we walked to the beach in about 15 minutes. We walked along the beach to Playa de Ingels which took us about 40 minutes. Be aware there is a nudist beach between the two main beaches so you may want to avoid if this is not for you. Lots of people were walking along the sea front so this was not a problem for anyone. It was about 30 minute walk from Playa de Ingels to the hotel but other reviews said it was just a couple of euro for a taxi. The transfer from the airport took about 30 minutes.
All in all a nice little hotel.

Room tip: All the rooms are the same and they all go in a circle around the reception, restaurant and pool
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank LizNewCastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2016

We booked this as a last minute getaway and we were really impressed. This is a really good hotel with modern refurbished rooms. Staff were helpful throughout and the all-inclusive was very good with a good selection of food and drinks. The hotel is very well located close to the beach and Maspalomas centre and very close to Playa del Ingles too. Overall we had a good stay and would recommend.

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
8  Thank Adam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2016

We have just returned from a weeks stay and have a very mixed experience of the resort:

Hotel/Grounds: The grounds of the hotel are immaculate and it really is a welcoming site as you turn up and walk around the complex, cannot fault the place on its presentation in that aspect and the swimming pool is a fantastic feature (when you can use it). Wi-fi was free around reception but you had to pay if you wanted to access it within your rooms - I chose not to pay extra as we had already paid out for a few other things and actually welcomed the break from being so accessible by phone/email.

Swimming Pool: we managed to use the pool for one day before it was closed off for maintenance - this turned our lovely hotel into a building site! The place was covered in industrial dust as workers sanded down the pool which left films of dust on all the food, drinks and anything you left outside. The smaller pool remained open but was restricted by tape that was cordoning off the other pool and had the electric cables from the workers tools carelessly placed right next to the water. Had the pool of been in action then it was a good facility, the day we got to go in it the water was freezing though so be prepared!

Rooms: adequate space for a couple, not sure how a family would cope as the rooms are all open plan and space is limited. It costs 2.75 euros a day to rent the safe but worth it as we found that when the cleaners come in our stuff was moved around an awful lot and not just for cleaning purposes I had my shoes moved to the other side of the room, my phone charger was plugged back in when i had left it out so it was left on all day, our toothbrushes were moved and placed into a drinking cup and my clothes and towels were also moved around the room - I did not feel comfortable with this at all and tried to leave the do not disturb sign on unless we were desperate in the end. TV channels are extremely limited for English so dont be fooled by the advertisement of Sky TV because you get one channel at best and that is usually only at certain times of the day so I would suggest working on the basis that there is no TV option. Bathroom was a good size and good shower pressure with the water and temperature was quite consistent. Fridge took a few hours before it actually chilled anything and the aircon was non existent which made the evenings uncomfortable in the heat if you wanted to sit inside.

Food: we were only on a bed and breakfast basis but found when we did use the breakfast facility it was adequate - it got a bit boring as it was the same every day but not to grumble the quality was good and there was a good choice of what was there so I wouldnt mark the place down at all for it.

Staff: Overall the staff were ok, reception staff were ok I cant say great as they didnt set our room key up right which meant for the first three/four days we got locked out of our room because the key was deactivated. They also didnt advise us that the complex gates lock in the evening and we were left stranded outside quite early on in the evening as well (approx 8pm) luckily a couple were coming the other way and let us in as they were given the gate code.

Taxi's and getting around: bus service is pretty good although no services to Maspalomas after 12.45pm so if you want to go for dinner then you will need to order a taxi - thankfully these are very regular around the hotel or reception will order one for you and it will cost approx 4 euros each way. Bus was always on time and was a welcome additional service as we sometimes didnt feel like walking to Playa del engles or Maspalomas.

Local Amenities: There is a supermarket a short walk away at the big shopping centre complex called SuperDino which has everything you need, there is a very small supermarket a bit nearer but the staff were extremely rude and selection was very limited with no basics.

Restaurants: There are a couple of restaurants within walking distance - one being at the shopping centre which did a nice verity of food and staff were really nice and friendly. and the other one we went to within walking distance was Toskana grill which again was nice although no air conditioning and whilst it had areas where the roof was open it was a bit of a sun trap so got a bit uncomfortable. We decided to get a taxi to Maspalomas main shopping area for the rest of our restaurant choices and ended up eating in "the house" and "the 19th hole". Both restaurants served a similar menu of choice but I think for us "the house" topped it in terms of food quality and service but we would recommend that area in general for a good selection of bars and restaurants if your looking for something a bit different to what you find in Playa del engles.

Overall I think due to the fact we were not informed of the swimming pool being out of action and the lack of apology or acknowledgement from the staff around this when we asked I dont think we would stay here again. We also didnt like our things being moved around to the extent there were in the rooms as it was not necessary to move items that were not in the way of cleaning, it made us uneasy at times. Our toothbrushes were also sprayed with disinfectant which i thought was odd because if you are going to move stuff at least do it before spraying chemicals everywhere. Added to this the fact the aircon didnt work or the fridge I just felt we couldve got more for our money really on this occasion.

It may be that other individuals dont experience the issues we did and of course the pool would be working so i think if the things we had issues with could be resolved then I would recommend the resort as overall you could get a lot worse and it was quiet enough if the drills werent going on and wouldve been a relaxing holiday so taken in the context of the situation we were in I wouldnt dread going here if you have already booked.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Lou B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2016

Very nice place, well set out private and relaxing. Wifi only around reception and then it was hit and miss. Yes the rooms need looking at, lamp shades seen better days, plug sockets not good and hanging off the wall. Biggest let down was the all inclusive I have done many of these and know the score local drinks etc, but never one like this where the cocktails came out of a machine all tasting the same sugar waster unless of course you were paying and then they were made up using local drinks so no excuse, but the ultimate was not being allowed a slice of lemon in my gin and tonic etc because I was all inclusive. Definitely felt like 2nd class citizen, also the fruit juices were so watered down they were gross and selfish people smoking round the pool right next to people was a problem especially for asthmatics

Room tip: Rooms on the outer circle
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suehelyar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2016 via mobile

We recently stayed at this hotel and as 3 girls found it relaxing and safe. It is away from the main shops, restaurants etc but a short taxi ride takes you into faro maspalomas. The grounds of the hotel were very clean and immaculate. I agree with other posts that the rooms could do with some updating, however they were kept clean and were comfortable. As we did not stay on an all inclusive basis it was more than enough for us coming back to sleep after a day of activities.
Unfortunately when we stayed here the main pool was out of action and being fixed however in compensation we were given a free portable wifi to use in the room (usually at a price as wifi only available at reception, and the restaurant), which helped a lot!
The breakfast was very good with loads of choice and the option for omelettes and pancakes. The staff were always very friendly and welcoming and we did not feel rushed at all.
Overall this was a quiet, relaxing and enjoyable stay.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank staceyb2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews