We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to stay,completely relaxing”
other travellers have booked this property
Partial view of the spacious sun terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Partial view of the spacious sun terrace
Private swimming pool Dine-in kitchen with larder, indoor breakfast table and living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
71 reviews
Partial view of the spacious sun terrace
Private swimming pool
Dine-in kitchen with larder, indoor breakfast table and living area
Indoor living area with TV, DVD player and selection of DVDs.
Fully stocked kitchen with oven, hob, microwave, pots, pans, plates, cutlery etc.
Master bedroom with en-suite bathroom and walk-in wardrobe
Master bedroom's en-suite bathroom
Poolhouse studio with sleeping area, living area and bathroom. Part of house with separate entrance
Poolhouse studio with sleeping area, living area and bathroom. Part of house with separate entrance
Double bedroom within main house, with wardrobes and en-suite shower room
Twin bedroom within main house, with en-suite shower room and spacious wardrobes
Twin bedroom within main house, with wardrobes and en-suite shower room.
Selection of children's toys to keep them entertained.
Ping pong and table football.
Gym & games room
Sunset as seen from the terrace.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 71 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
James P
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great place to stay,completely relaxing”
Reviewed 11 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I loved our stay at Casa Tranquilidad.Luiz and Angela were the perfect hosts,real home from home.To get up each morning to a wonderful breakfast was fantastic,much more than we had expected and could have asked for,our first visit too Gran Canaria,and if this is typical of the sort of hospitality provided it will not be our last.Would recommend Casa Tranquilida every time if you want a nice relaxing holiday.If asked if we would visit again it would be resounding Yes!!!.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spottysoc...
shropshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best breakfast in canary Islands”
Reviewed 1 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Luis and Angela were very attentive. They keep a very clean bed and breakfast and outdoor area. The breakfast was delicious - best meal of the day! Omelettes gorgeous and an English breakfast at end of week. All food fresh and local - bread lovely. The dogs were well behaved with Poncho being in charge. We were welcomed into their home and family. Taxis plentiful, people nice, great weather and not one mosquito bite - result! Thank you Luis and Angela x from B and T.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Breakfast
Liked least: Bit of noise from visitors over road but we did stay during school holidays so this can be expected at times
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elsinor
Norwich
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Lovely relaxing break”
Reviewed 14 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Have just returned from a 12 day break at Casa Tranquilidad.
We had a great time - very relaxing and thoroughly enjoyed the whole experience.
Luis and Angela are excellent hosts and Angela's cooking is fantastic. Breakfast each morning was beside the pool and was the perfect way to start the day - Angela makes her own bread and each day we had a couple of varieties to choose from - lovely!
The accommodation is excellent and Angela went out of her way to ensure that it was spotlessly clean.
The pool and gardens are also very good and the surrounding area is, as the name suggests, very quiet, so it is ideal for a relaxing break.
Luis went out of his way to ensure we were happy with everything.
We hired a car as wanted to explore a little but with the excellent taxi service in Maspalomas it would be easy to get around without a car. If you are hiring a car avoid Goldcar (this has nothing to do with Casa Tranquilidad)
All in all we had a fantastic break
Luis and Angela - thanks to you both for your hospitality!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola C
Greater Manchester
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Maspalomas best kept secret, too good for words.”
Reviewed 17 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

There are no words to express the experience of Luis and Angela's hospitality, from the minute we arrived to the second we left, in fact I had tears of sadness on leaving. They were the perfect hosts, we felt part of the family especially the welcome of Poncho, Jackie and Rocco each morning. We were so at ease sat by the pool soaking up the sun and didn't feel the need to be exploring, although we hired a car everything was in walking distance..Breakfast by the pool each morning was tremendous and Angela's home cooking in the evening was exceptional and more than value for money, our only regret, we didn't eat there more. Luis and Angela are such wonderful people and our stay within their beautiful home could not have been more perfect, so much so we are planning to return later in the year and in the not so distant future. Thank you Mr and Mrs Navarro for a perfect holiday.. The only downside was a week was not long enough.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWErwinH
Schleswig, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely setting, perfect hosts”
Reviewed 15 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

we spent 10 days at Angelas and Luis home and it was as good as the internet description and the comments of previous guests promised: an absolutely lovely and quiet setting, unbeatable friendly and helpful hosts, whose service was nothing but perfect, esp. the delicious breakfast. The apt. was perfectly cleaned daily. Maybe the bathroom could need a renovation and german guests might miss german tv-programs (we didnt, because many restaurants and bars offer sky-tv, so you keep in touch with the Bundesliga and other soccer-matches!).
A car or a bike is highly recommended; though from birds eye the distance to the beach might not be more than 1 km, you have to make some detour to get there, unless you dont want to get in touch with angry golfers (to those who practise this sport: You are in the right spot!!!).
Kerstin + Erwin
Germany

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing