We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Depends on which bungalow you stay in”
Review of Cordial Green Golf

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cordial Green Golf
Ranked #43 of 216 Hotels in Maspalomas
Certificate of Excellence
Newtownards, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Depends on which bungalow you stay in”
Reviewed 6 May 2012

I could write two very separate reviews for this resort. We stayed there in the end of January for 10 days. We arrived in the evening and the hotel didn't have/could't find our reservation so we were stuck in not very nice (lightly said) bungalow. It was really disappointing after seeing all the nice photos online. It felt crammed, musty and dirty with marks on the sofa, walls and bathroom.We were quite tired and hungry so decided it will do for the night. It was coming up up to 9pm so after unpacking some stuff we wanted to go and get some food. The bungalow's doors wouldn't work so we had to pack all our stuff again and take to the car with us to the shop while the door was being fixed... So the first night wasn't impressing at all. The next day we had a walk around the grounds and were even more disappointed. All the sun was at the poolside views bungalows and our side was overlooking the road, even that there was a big tree blocking the sunlight. It felt really wrong to be paying the same amount as everybody else and be stuck in a dark side looking at the road when you came looking for the sun...We complained and were told that there is a waiting list for the poolside bungalows... ?! so is not better to differ the price and let people know in advance what are they paying for? Fortunately, we were moved after couple days and the better part of our holiday started. The poolside bungalow felt bright and had the sun all day long, it was modernised too, didn't have any marks anywhere.
More about the hotel itself:
- The staff were lovely and friendly.
- There is a little shop stocking all the essentials.
- Big area for the bar/restaurant though could't comment on food 'cos we either ate out or our own stuff. Some nightly entertainment but everything calms down quite early.
- We had a car so location was good for us anyways, parking free but sometimes quite busy. For those not driving, there is a shuttle bus from hotel to the Maspalomas beach and back going few times a day.
- The pools were amazing definitely the biggest ones I've ever seen.
- There is a shopping center not far away, about 10 min though looking quite neglected. Has few nice restaurants and bars. Another few min and you at the amusement park, fun for 1 night but that's it. So if you not driving or came here for golf there is not much to do apart lounging around the pool or getting taxis everywhere.
- There is a safe in the room, you have to pay a deposit but it is refunded at the end of your stay.
- Beware TV fanatics - it is paid! Don't know how much, we didn't use it. Wifi is free but only in the bar and surrounding areas.
- 2 very annoying things though: electricity and 2 single beds. In order to have the light you have to use the fob on the key set but how you supposed to see in the dark where to put it (we used a pen)? And the beds are on wheels so they not really stay together well. Have to improvise with a luggage and water bottles :) but then have to move everything to open the wardrobe.
Overall I would recommend this place: it's quite good location, nice staff, gorgeous pools but strongly advise to request (if it's possible) pool-view/sunny side bungalow. Some bungalows overlook the golf course and has the sun all day long too.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MissLS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,492 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    530
    659
    194
    68
    41
See reviews for
373
759
52
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (332)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2012

We stayed here July 2011, which was my first holiday abroad so I was especially nervous as of what to expect. The resort was lovely, clean. Lots of sun loungers near the lovely pools. We had a balcony and a terrace where we sometimes ate breakfast and had a drink in the evening. 20 minute walk to the beach, also a regular shuttle bus. The apartment was cleaned every day to a good standard. I don't know why other people are complaining that it was far from places, its sunny and it is good to get fresh air and exercise! We will be returning :)

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nichola T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hucknall, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2012

me and my partner stayed at this resort really good complex and accomidation evening entertainment not very good when any football on tv entertainment cancelled.if you have walking difficulties book another hotel as nothing close to complex.shopping centre near by faro 2 is only good for supermarket.had to get taxi to most places because i have walking difficulties spent 85 euros on taxis due to location of complex from shops and bars.they advertise a free shuttle bus service unfortuanatly this stops at 5pm and there are no other free buses after this time.most staff are friendly we would go to maspalomas again but would book another hotel closer to shops and bars.

Room Tip: ask for pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
County Clare, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2012

Had a great stay at the Cordial Green Golf. Was very impressed with the bungalows, really nicely decorated, spacious and very clean. Excelent value for money. Set in a really quiet peacful location, although quite far from the sea (but they provided a shuttle bus to the beach), but has a really lovely pool. Breakfast was average but fine. Would really recommend a stay here :)

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aoife_Jamie_K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 April 2012

Great apartments and best visit to Canaries so far. Staff, helpful and friendly. Bungalow was more of a mini house. We had one next to the larger pool and it was ideal as it did not get direct sunlight so it was cool all day/night. One bed bungalow is really more of 2 single beds. Nice little kitchen and living area, very smart ,clean and modern. TV/internet is payable but that forced us to be "unplugged" for the week, trust me you will appreciate it! The pool was much bigger than in the pictures and the smaller pool is much quiter area. Great suntrap in the early evening, we very much enjoyed sitting out around pool at about 5/7pm when it was deserted, which for Easter holidays time was amazing. Although self-catering we had option of paying 12.50 for a evening meal which was a buffet and on Weds it is a BBQ which was perfect.

Location is perfect, you have so much choice. Golf course just a few steps away and also other resorts within a few euros short taxi ride. Maspalomas/Melnoras were our main choices. Oasis Boulevard in Melanoras has some nice bars and the Faro complex has some fatastic grill restaurants. Also, bus runs from pretty much right outside Green Golf to Aqualand and Palmitos Park which are great fun and only about 70 cents which is a bargain. Number 32/33 goes from outside Faro 2 complex to Puerto Morgan for about 4 euros which if you are confident is much better than booking the trip with a rep. I have to say we did do one trip with rep and this was Canarian Combo; boat trip dolphin spotting, off road jeep and camel ride. Best trip we have been on in Canaries, highly recommended.

All in this was a great place to stay as we were in the middle of all the action adn look forward to going again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank preecey25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maspalomas hotels
0.7 km away
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
#14 of 216 in Maspalomas
655 reviews
1.6 km away
AxelBeach Maspalomas
AxelBeach Maspalomas
#8 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,589 reviews
1.6 km away
Cordial Biarritz Bungalows
Cordial Biarritz Bungalows
#31 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
HD Parque Cristobal Gran Canaria
HD Parque Cristobal Gran Canaria
#30 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,613 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Dunas Suites and Villas Resort
5.1 km away
Melia Tamarindos
Melia Tamarindos
#5 of 19 in San Agustin
1,759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cordial Green Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cordial Green Golf

Property: Cordial Green Golf
Address: Avda de Tjaereborg s/n, 35100, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#35 Family Hotel in Maspalomas
#51 Romantic Hotel in Maspalomas
Price range (per night): $85 - $259
Hotel Class:2 star — Cordial Green Golf 2*
Number of rooms: 266
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Next to the golf course of Maspalomas, 2km from the spectacular Dunes of Maspalomas and only some minutes to the Shopping Centre Faro 2. Free shuttle bus offered to the beach of Maspalomas and the centre of Playa del Ingles various times per day. Golf and Tennis facilities nearby (on charge)250 bungalows with one bedroom and 16 bungalows with two separate bedrooms completely renovated in duplex style. All consist of lounge with sofa-bed, telephone, ceiling-fans in living- and bedroom, safe (charge) and Sat-TV, kitchenette with fridge, toaster, coffee machine, kettle, bathroom and furnished terrace.Poolside snack bar and restaurant "a la carte" with terrace. Half board consists of breakfast and dinner buffet with the possibility of having lunch instead of dinner. Further Facilities:2 extensive pools (one heated during winter season from Nov. To March); Seperated children`s pool and children's playground; Large sun terraces with sun beds free of charge; Minimarket; Animation for children, entertainment and live music several times a week; Internet corner on suplement and WiFi free of charge in all areas of the complex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Cordial Green Golf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cordial Green Golf Hotel Maspalomas
Green Golf Apartments
Cordial Green Golf Maspalomas, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing