We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantasic experience”

Restaurante Etiopico Afrika
Ranked #16 of 684 Restaurants in Maspalomas
Price range: USD 12 - USD 30
Description: el primer restaurante etíope de las Islas Canarias
Restaurant details
Description: el primer restaurante etíope de las Islas Canarias
Reviewed 18 January 2017

What a fantastic dining experience.I had never tried african food before.
It was delicious,varied and well presented.
The attention to detail by the staff is second to none.
There is a good vegetarian and vegan choice although we ate meat.
would go back.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Karenmartinez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IvanDrudi, Proprietario at Restaurante Etiopico Afrika, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2017
Google Translation

Muchas Gracias Karen por haber comido nel nuestro restaurante y por la opinion. Està por tu palabras que nosotros trabajamos. :) Ivan, Genet, Messer y Kokobe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (117)
There are newer reviews for Restaurante Etiopico Afrika
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 117 reviews

Reviewed 11 January 2017

African food from Etiopia in a nice atmosphere where you eat with your hands and lay down or sit on the floor

Thank Robban G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IvanDrudi, Proprietario at Restaurante Etiopico Afrika, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2017

Thanks Robban. We are glad to know that you've liked our restaurant. We will wait you in your next visit. Ivan, Genet, Messer y Stella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017

We visited this restaurant out of curiosity just after they had started business and were gladly surprised to discover a superb cuisine and service. I had tried Ethiopian food in the US several years ago but my recollections were a bit diffuse and thus kept longing for another go. The Restaurante Etiopico Afrika met and amply surpassed all my expectations with a truly enjoyable and savory meal. We went vegetarian because of my partner and everything on the platter was delicious! The food was plentiful and should leave you satiated. Also, the folks there were very helpful, kind and attentive, making the whole experience a very pleasurable one. Add to that a nice bottle of South African wine and a reasonable price and you have a perfectly satisfying dining adventure. For once, skip all the lousy, repetitive culinary offer so abundant in southern Gran Canaria and go try this!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Alasinlax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IvanDrudi, Proprietario at Restaurante Etiopico Afrika, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2017

Thanks a lot for your Review and also for the good words for us. we're glad to know that all about our cuisine you've liked. thanks so much. see you next time. Ivan, Genet, Messer y Stella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 22 December 2016 via mobile

Æðislegur staður. Maturinn æðislegur og starfsfólkið yndislegt. Mæli algjörlega með þessum stað.
Super good food and very friendly staff.
I recommend this place

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IvanDrudi, Proprietario at Restaurante Etiopico Afrika, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2016

Thanks so much. we will do always the best for our guest. Ivan y Genet.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pasquale S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurante Etiopico Afrika also viewed

Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas
Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas
 
Maspalomas, Gran Canaria
Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas
 

Been to Restaurante Etiopico Afrika? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing