We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food at a popular location”

Restaurang Vasagatan 32
Reserve with
Restaurang Vasagatan 32 is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #11 of 39 Restaurants in Mora
Restaurant details
Reviewed 9 October 2017

The restaurant is next to the Vasaloppet finish line. The Vasaloppet is a world famous cross country-ski race that brings in over 15,000 skiers. With the finish line next to this restaurant and the Vasaloppet museum, this must be good business location.

Six of had lunch together here on a rainy Saturday. With sometime heavy rain there was not a lot of people walking around so the restaurant was not busy.

I had lamb kebab with a delicious tzatziki sauce and potatoes. My wife had a pork fillet which was very large and I had to help her finish it. At less than $20 I think that is reasonably priced since everywhere we went in Sweden seemed to be expensive. All of us enjoyed our lunch and the service was good.

While we were eating we saw several pizzas being served to other tables. When we go back some day we might stop back and try some of the pizza.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (55)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

Food was ok but expensive, even for Sweden and choice fairly limited (ok if you like steak). Pleasant staff.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank ukulelemaybe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2017 via mobile

After an exhaustive day in the wilderness of Sweden we arrived in mora in the evening. We asked in our hostel for a recommendation for dinner and this one was not a bad one! We had an excellent pizza and salad, and the staff was very friendly and nice. Even though we had some language barrier, we came along very well.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank Whabada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

Came here with a large group, the prices were affordable and even the alcohol was well priced compared to nearby Norway. The staff were very pleasant and everyone enjoyed their food.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Luke R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2016

We had been on sightseeing in Mora and afterwards we went to this nice restaurant. They had a tasty buffet. Nice environment and friendly staff.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank leffex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurang Vasagatan 32 also viewed

Mora, Dalarna County
Mora, Dalarna County
 
Mora, Dalarna County
 

Been to Restaurang Vasagatan 32? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing