We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Location”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Alcobaca, Leiria District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
CelticSou...
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Amazing Location”
Reviewed 21 November 2016 for a stay in March 2016

My husband and I stayed at Casa Dos Sonhos for two weeks holiday in March 2016.
It was a wonderful holiday in a lovely peaceful area with beautiful views of the surrounding countryside and hills.
The cottage which consists of a large lounge with solid fuel stove and very comfy seating, open plan kitchen/diner with ample kitchen storage and ideal for preparing that romantic meal and a good size bedroom with en-suite which was so comfortable and spotlessly clean with everything that you would need to make it a home away from home.
The owners Tina and Rob have catered for all your needs in this lovely cottage and provide plenty of literature about the area and places of interest to visit.
During our stay we were very impressed with our trip to Buddha Eden which is a must if you visit, it is an amazing place to see.
I would recommend this holiday cottage to anyone wishing for perfect peace and quiet and close to the village and shopping .

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Nov 2016
Thank you very much for your review, we're delighted you enjoyed your stay at Casa dos Sonhos!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoepaulfr...
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great stay, Great area”
Reviewed 17 October 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We had a lovely holiday. The house has everything you could wish for to make your holiday perfect. Very clean upon arrival. When sat outside you have great views of the village. The House is in a really nice area and very close to all the local amenities. Alcobaca is a very nice Historical town and is only a very short drive away, Tina and Rob were brilliant and always on hand if anything was required. Will defiantly be returning and would defiantly recommend to family and friends. Had a great time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2016
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review, glad you enjoyed your stay & look forward to seeing you both again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karin1706
Arcen, The Netherlands
1 review
“Great apartment in quiet neighbourhood”
Reviewed 16 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We rented the apartment for a week. It directly looked attractive on the pictures and we were not disappointed! The apartment has everything you wish for. If you like to live like a local, this is the place to go! It is located in a small suburb of Alcobaça; the town is just 2 kilometers away. Supermarkets and many attractive must-sees are not far away.The owners, Tina and Rob, were very helpful and even did some shopping for us, as we arrived late in the evening.
I would recommend this apartment to my friends and would certainly stay with them again when I visit the region!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment itself and also the terrace
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2016
Thank you very much for your review, we're delighted you enjoyed your stay at Casa dos Sonhos!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ystelpstr...
Jirnsum, The Netherlands
1 review
“Our 16 days stay at Casa dos Sonhos has been great.”
Reviewed 10 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Our 16 days stay at Casa dos Sonhos has been great. The Casa was clean en had everything you need. It was a good home to come back at after a day sightseeing. The outdoor space gives you the opportunity to sit in the sun, shadow en out of the wind. Therefor we could sit outdoors till late in the evening in september. Tina, Rob and Tina her parents (they live next door) are very nice and helpfull.
About a 30 minute drives brings you to all different kind off places. Beaches, historic townes.. there is enough to enjoy! That made the location of the Casa perfect. I must not forget to mention Alcobaca. A nice quiet town with all necessities you need.
If there wasn't still so much to see in the world we would come back every year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2016
Thank you very much for your review. We're very happy you enjoyed your stay & appreciate your kind comments! Best wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 47
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing