We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Location, amenities, lovely hosts, a treat for us.”
other travellers have booked this property
Fretheim Fjordhytter. Flåm.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fretheim Fjordhytter. Flåm.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
175 reviews
Fretheim Fjordhytter. Flåm.
Located on waters edge with beach
open plan living-dining room with beautiful views of the fjord and surrounding mountains
Great views from the cottage, rain, hail or shine.
Well equipped kitchen
Upstairs bedroom with king size 180cm bed
Ground floor bedroom with queen size 160cm double bed
Upstairs bedroom with two single 90cm beds
Bathroom, towels and clothes washing liquid supplied
Entrance hall
Kayaking on the fjord
Queen Mary 2 visiting Flåm
Boating on the fjord in summer
Ever-changing colours
Late autumn from the cottages
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Flam, Aurland Municipality, Sogn og Fjordane, Western Norway

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 175 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
DJMandKDM
Adelaide, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Location, amenities, lovely hosts, a treat for us.”
Reviewed 23 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

The Fretheim cabins are a delight. Location takes you away from the busy tourist and cruise ship area but easy walk for supplies.The views up the fjord are exquisite from the cabin windows and balcony.
All aspects of the accomodation make this a very comfortable place. Lots of dining space & crockery etc, good beds, shower, washing machine.
Sue and Anders are caring, well organised hosts whose friendly approach we found to be charming.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RSS62
Des Moines, Iowa
1 review
“Fabulous Fjord cottage”
Reviewed 21 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

The cottage was exactly as described. Beautiful setting. Owners very accommodating. Cottage was modern and very cozy with every modern convenience you would want. Very comfortable beds and kitchen very well stocked. Washer and dryer were nice extra also. While Flam can get quite touristy during the day, we hiked, biked and ran around the surrounding area so it didn't bother us at all. With a car, we could have explored even more of the area. We trained there from Oslo and then took the boat to Bergen. This was probably the highlight of our 10 day stay in Norway.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolyn B
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Norway perfection”
Reviewed 25 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful fjordside cottage with a view to remember forever. Bedrooms comfortable and quiet. Kitchen well stocked for preparing breakfast. Restaurants within walking distance. Hiking and walking trails easily reached. Two sunny days in May provided amazing scenery. Owner Anders was very helpful with all questions and even provided breakfast supplies when he knew we would not arrive before market closed. Highly recommend this cottage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: The view
Liked least: The stairs to upstairs bedrooms
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madeira
Reviewed 17 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pcstat
Rochester, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic waterfrot fjord view in walking distance of boats and train.”
Reviewed 20 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

My wife and I spent 2 nights here in early September. The cabins are close enough to "downtown" Flam to walk, and far enough away to avoid the daytime rush of visitors. Our cabin (#2) was up-to-date, very clean, and had a fantastic view. We came from Bergen on the express boat, and were greeted by the owner Sue who gave us a ride from the boat dock and introduced us to the cabin workings.

Flam is one those unbelievably beautiful fjord villages. We took the train to Myrdal and then hiked part-way back through the mountains. Also, took the boat to Gudvargen and from there the bus to Voss, all incredibly beautiful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views.
Liked least: Flam is almost too busy, especially when the cruise ships are in port.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;