We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice golf course, excellent restaurant,”

Rossocuoco Steak House
Reserve with
Rossocuoco Steak House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 19 Restaurants in Cavaglia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 29 - USD 69
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Romantic
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Located on the veranda of the UNA Golf Hotel Cavaglià, Rossocuoco Steak House has a splendid view of the golf course. Ideal location for those who love grilled meat.
Reviewed 21 November 2016

Decided to take a break from sightseeing and drove about a half hour from Torino to play golf at the Golf Club Caviglia. The course is in condition and fun to play. After golf had an excellent dinner in their restaurant Rossocuoco steak house. The food is of the highest quality, the views of the golf course from restaurant are a nice addition, and the service in the restaurant and the golf shop are first rate. Will definitely return my next trip to the Piedmont region of Italy.

    • Service
    • Food
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (184)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 184 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

Visited with 3 work colleagues while staying the the Una Golf Hotel.
Attentive service from an Italian waitress who spoke great English. My starter of tuna with prawns was superb, much larger than I was expecting. We all ordered different cuts of steak and we all commented how tasty and well cooked they were. I didn't have much room left for dessert but the ones I saw looked good.
It is fortunate that the hotel has a restaurant this good on site as there is not much else in the vicinity.

1  Thank UK_Patch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel S, Direttore at Rossocuoco Steak House, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2016

Thank very much to share with us your good experience at Rossocuoco steak house.
We work everyday for the client satisfaction.
Looking forward to see you again in our restaurant.
Kind regards
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

If you like American steaks this is the place for you.
But this is Piamonte...
Large portions good ingredients but no heart.
High price compare to nearby alternatives

Thank Ziv D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel S, Direttore at Rossocuoco Steak House, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2016

Good morning,
thank for you very much to sharing your experience you had in our restaurant with others here at Tripadvisor.
The Steakhouse Rossocuoco it's an American Steakhouse open to all, indifferently if you are UNA Golf Hotel guest. If you were our client in the hotel you could have the opportunity to taste our Italian Menu with some suggestions of Piedmont cuisine.
You mention the fact that our portions are large and we use good ingredients, means a lot for us, as we pretend offer to our clients the best product with good relation of price/quality.
Looking forward to see you again in our restaurant and taste our Italian cuisine and have some fun in our American Clubhouse with the new pool table in a enjoyment ambience.

De Sousa
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2016

Staying in the hotel to play some golf, we had dinner at the Steake House Rosso Cuoco. After some drinks in the Bar, in a great atmosphere (feels like being in US) we moved to the restaurant. The restaurant have Golf view, and it's possible to see the 7th green just a few steps from the balcony. Being a Steak House, of course we order the meat. My wife a Rib Eye and me a great T-bone. The meat was superb and delicious, well cooked and very good quality. They have a good list of wines but we prefered have beer. We tasted as desert a delicious chocolate cake with ice cream. At the end we went to the porch where you can relax and smoke a nice cigar looking the putting green and listening great jazz music. Was a great experience and for sure we want be back very soon.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Migfit, Direttore at Rossocuoco Steak House, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2016

Dear Mr. Peter, thank you for your comments. Looking forward to see you again and enjoy our Golf Resort.
Regards
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2016

The meal was excellent - we had the tenderloin steak and we all enjoyed it. The price is great - 18 Euro for a huge steak which came with salad and fries. Had the cheesecake for dessert and a nice bottle of Chianti. The staff were fun, helpful and nothing was too much trouble. We had a sports event in the area and will return next year and will have dinner here again ! Thank you !

Thank Trailfinder8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Migfit, Direttore at Rossocuoco Steak House, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2016

Good morning, thank you ofr your comments. We are gald that you appreciated our restaurant. Looking forward to see you again.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rossocuoco Steak House also viewed

Cavaglia, Province of Biella
Viverone, Province of Biella
 
Cavaglia, Province of Biella
Cavaglia, Province of Biella
 

Been to Rossocuoco Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing