We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic hospitality”
Review of B&B New Largo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B New Largo
Ranked #9 of 24 Nieuwpoort B&B and Inns
Reviewed 15 September 2013

This B & B has comfortable beds and beautiful linen,the towels and soap were replaced daily.The hosts are very friendly and we were made to feel at home the minute we arrived.The fresh coffee in the morning was wonderful.Our room was spacious with a table and club chairs the bed was king size.Information on our arrival to the local area and restaurants was unhurried.We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely return if in the Niewpoort area again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2011

I stayed at this B&B for ten days whilst judging at a local regatta.

The B&B is structured towards the expectations of holiday travellers and there were initial frustrations when the 0830 breakfast wasn't ready until 0845 - not good when we had to go to briefings at the nearby yachtclub at 0900.

The breakfast included quite delicious fresh croissants and bread. There was heaps of bread, cheese and meat but little fruit, no cereals, skim milk or other healthy food choices. The coffee was quite good and came from a machine which fresh ground the beans with every cup. We could never finish more than a quarter of the food on offer.

In a way I think that the owners are perhaps trying so hard to deliver the local expectation of quality food that they miss the need to meet customer expectations on timing. In my view they could do better by having a breakfast buffet with the basics available and offer the home baked items as people come in. They could probably save themselves money and cut down food waste in the process.

There are different sizes of room and you pay for what you get. Ours was a small room and storage was very limited for a regatta, but the beds were very comfortable, the towels and linen perfectly OK and it was very quiet - we slept well. The only criticism was the variability of the cold water supply . We did get a nasty hot surprise when somebody on the same bit of the system reduced the cold water supply to our shower.

There is no wifi but the owners are planning to instal it. The TV had BBC 1&2 plus CNN although the volume control had a limiter on it which meant we couldn't hear it very well. Presumably to prevent annoyance to other guests.

Car parking is on the road at the back of the property - you might have to walk a hundred yards or so to get to the car if back late. Normally it was about 40 - 50 yards.

Our hosts were friendly and helpful. The pluses substantially outweigh the minuses - but it could be even better.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yachtjudge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Els F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hugo_merckx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank lambrechts_chantal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nieuwpoort hotels
1.4 km away
Hotel Sandeshoved
Hotel Sandeshoved
#3 of 8 in Nieuwpoort
446 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Cosmopolite
Hotel Cosmopolite
#2 of 8 in Nieuwpoort
304 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Uilenspiegel
Hotel Uilenspiegel
#6 of 8 in Nieuwpoort
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Floreal Nieuwpoort
Floreal Nieuwpoort
#5 of 8 in Nieuwpoort
61 reviews
1.9 km away
UitGaanSlapen
UitGaanSlapen
#13 of 24 in Nieuwpoort
19 reviews
0.2 km away
B&B Ternier
B&B Ternier
#22 of 24 in Nieuwpoort
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B New Largo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B New Largo

Address: Victorlaan 6 | 8620, Nieuwpoort 8620, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Nieuwpoort
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Nieuwpoort
Hotel Class:3 star — B&B New Largo 3*
Number of rooms: 7

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing