We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WEDNESDAY LUNCH”

Sittella Winery and Cafe Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 10 Restaurants in Herne Hill
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 5 May 2023

As regular diners in town and country we have been here quite a few times and were amazed how packed out this venue was which just shows they must be doing the right thing. We enjoyed everything but found the Seafood Chowder was not up to standard as only one prawn and nothing else which is not usual. Still a good meal with friendly staff and reasonably priced

Date of visit: May 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank les b
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (509)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 509 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2023 via mobile

Unpretentiously delicious food and exceptional service! We had the set menu. It was amazing! Incredible value for money, we were so full. We did the free wine tasting beforehand which enabled us to pair delicious wine to our meals and tastebuds. The service was attentive but not smothering and informative and helpful. The view and venue is gorgeous however can be a little noisy when full.

Date of visit: April 2023
1  Thank Melschip
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 April 2023

Unfortunately one of my thrifty sisters insisted we go for set menu! "Good value" she claimed.
There were 6 of us. 3 had the barramundi, the worst we have ever encountered! There were bones(big ones)! in my wife's dish. Luckily the others had smaller bones. I thought there was supposed to be no bones?!
The desert were not too bad.
Location & views fantastic.
They had the grace to take $5 off my wife's dish.
Sadly won't be going there anytime soon.

Date of visit: March 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Leong S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 March 2023

What a let down Christmas menu on Christmas eve lunch was. Not only did it not mention on website when we booked to let them know to book the Christmas menu so my mother had to beg to let us have that menu. Even the staff member commentated that website should have mentioned to add in notes or something. Tasting plate was delicious. The main meal that 2 of us ordered was the turkey in puff pastry. Well it didn't arrive in any pastry. Was pieces of turkey roughly put across some mash. Looked terrible. We complained and then was told the Chef had changed the turkey that day. Pity they didn't tell us as we would have chosen something else. Who does that? A set menu and they change and don't let staff or customers know. Also forgot the stuffing, was given to us later when eating our meal. Was a mess of a day really. Won't book Christmas again.

Date of visit: December 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SamandTassie2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 March 2023

Starters small bits of bread with a amazing capsicum dip . Bread small could have been better presented.Main meal was the snapper piled up on a butterery rissitto which made me sick . to much butter you could see the color of butter on the base. To much of a serving to fill you up . DESSERT ok nothing spectacular apple pie was under cooked small pies the strawberry basket was not bad. Would i go back no. Beautiful view.

Date of visit: March 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 313bel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Sittella Winery and Cafe Restaurant also viewed

Caversham, Swan Valley
 
Swan Valley, Greater Perth
 

Been to Sittella Winery and Cafe Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.