We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Lovely Beach Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
CentreBreak Beach Stay Hotel
Surrey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A Lovely Beach Resort”
Reviewed 8 November 2011

Stayed here for a weekend and was very impressed with the quality of the hotel itself and the friendly staff. Hotel very new so all rooms to a high quality and very clean. Great ammenities, food and bar areas. Right next to the beautiful Dynamite Bay which is a quiet little cove and untouched by tourism. The whole area is great to discover and such a nicer feel and less crowded than the more popular Jurien bay which is only 15mins away. I would definately return!

Room Tip: Dorm rooms feel almost like hotel rooms - very freshand clean - comfy beds!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sazzy71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    21
    11
    6
    5
See reviews for
22
25
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Perth
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Great hotel, clean, extremely well equipped and very welcoming. Comfortable beds and fluffy towels a nice bonus. The management were very friendly and helpful. We stayed in the two bed suite with our young kids and it was a perfect family room. Nice to watch sunset over the ocean after the kids were down. Green Head is very quiet and relaxed, Dynamite Bay opposite the hotel is great for young kids and extremely pretty. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2011

My husband and I recently stayed at this new hotel and were very impressed by the cleanliness and location. We stayed in a double studio room with a view of the ocean but unfortunately no balcony. As there was nobody else staying there we were able to sit out on the balcony at the front of the function room. Having only just opened would like to point out that it would be good to have a small fridge in the room and a soap dish. We ate dinner in the restaurant at the hotel which was very busy and friendly, good service and tasty food. Dynamite Bay is amazing and only a stone's throw from the hotel. Having gone for an early morning swim, we were looking forward to a hearty breakfast but were disappointed to have only a bowl of cereal, tea and toast. It would be nice to have some fruit and yoghurt and offered a cook breakfast, even if it were an added cost. For $150 per night I think a slightly improved breakfast should be included. Otherwise it was all good, and a great place to escape the crowds and relax.

Room Tip: If you want a room with a balcony or a cooked breakfast I guess you need to ask when you book
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fransteve61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2011

Just beautiful, a lovely place to stay. The nearby bays are beautiful and the hotel its self is new so very clean with everything you need. Great location and not yet spoilt by lots of people a hidden gem only a short distance north from jurien bay.
Will defiantly go back.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank littledonkey84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Green Head
27.1 km away
Jurien Bay Hotel Motel
Jurien Bay Hotel Motel
#1 of 2 in Cervantes
61 reviews
27.0 km away
Jurien Bay Tourist Park
Jurien Bay Tourist Park
#1 of 3 in Jurien Bay
207 reviews
27.1 km away
Jurien Bay Beachfront Holiday Units
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
29.8 km away
The Heights B&B
The Heights B&B
#2 of 4 in Jurien Bay
77 reviews
Show Prices

Been to CentreBreak Beach Stay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CentreBreak Beach Stay Hotel

Property: CentreBreak Beach Stay Hotel
Address: Lot 402 Ocean View Drive, Green Head, Western Australia 6514, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Green Head
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Green Head
Price range (per night): $117 - $178
Hotel Class:3 star — CentreBreak Beach Stay Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly opened CentreBreak Beach Stay is beautifully situated in Dynamite Bay on the Coral Coast, only 2 hours north of Perth and 15 minutes from Jurien Bay. The Hotel provides a safe and relaxing environment with a variety of accommodation, including self-contained apartments,Family rooms, ensuited Studio Rooms, also Budget double rooms with shared bathrooms. We cater for most travellers. You will find scrumptious meals in The Osprey Restaurant which is also licensed. The Alfresco, Deck area is also Family friendly. The Beach is right at the front door 20 metres away, enjoy swimming in the bay, snorkling, fishing, surfing, sandboarding. There is also a Sealion charter avaiable so as you can interact with The Australian Sealions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your CentreBreak Beach Stay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing