We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic”
other travellers have booked this property
View from the Decking at ShoreFront
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the Decking at ShoreFront
Wander to the shore, chat to the seals, collect shells.. or gaze at the Atlantic Walnut Wood Kitchen with very home comfort! (Gaggia coffee machine, food processor, mixer, etc)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
View from the Decking at ShoreFront
Wander to the shore, chat to the seals, collect shells.. or gaze at the Atlantic
Walnut Wood Kitchen with very home comfort! (Gaggia coffee machine, food processor, mixer, etc)
Cook and Dine with views directly over Lough Foyle - like being on board a ship!
Dine overlooking Lough Foyle
Breakfast on the decking..... you've all the time in the world at ShoreFront
Entrance Hall; Music system iPod/iPad compatible
Cozy up in front of the stove, listen to some music, watch a DVD or simply relax
Time to relax and gaze out to the Atlantic
With comfortable seating for 8, an ideal table to eat with friends and family
Master Bedroom; California King bed(6'*7*); Juliet balcony with Atlantic views
Master Bedroom - put your feet up and unwind
Breakfast in bed ..... what holidays are all about
Sit back and unwind in the Master Ensuite Bathroom with views over Lough Foyle
King Bedroom with a selection of books for you to while away the hours.....
Double Bedroom with 2 balconies (1 with table and chairs) upstairs
Twin Bedroom upstairs
Bathroom Upstairs with Double Shower
Downstairs Bathroom with Shower
Why not take a picnic down at the shore?
Take a stroll down to the shore front .....
Decked area with grassed lawn and secured gates with locks either side
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Moville, County Donegal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LucH34
Montpellier, France
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 2 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We live in the South of France with a lot of sun, so coming here in this Northern part of Ireland was a challenge :=).

The villa immediately set a wonderful atmosphere and largely contributed to the success of the week. Very quiet, nice view (including some regular seals), well decorated, comfortable sofa and bedrooms, fully equipped kitchen, etc.

We enjoyed books and museums during the rainy days (this is unfortunately not a legend...) but also had some very nice weather to visit the Inishowen peninsula, Giant Causeway or nearby National park.

I do recommend this amazing villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: The lack of flower in the garden
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George M
1 review
“Shorefront- Magnificent!”
Reviewed 1 August 2014 for a stay in June 2014

I looked at the pictures many times before my vacation and it looked wonderful. When we arrived and saw it in real life we were in awe. Shorefront was so relaxing we had to force ourselves to do any sight seeing other than just sit on the deck and look at the view and Freddie on his rock. There was 6 of us stay there, and we all felt sad to leave. The house had everything we needed. One of our group was a successful chef, and he was able to purchase fresh fish and meats and make some wonderful meals. The kitchen had everything we needed. And the warm Welcome we got from Melitta who takes care of the house was a great start to or Holiday. I truly feel I will return to Shorefront in the not to distant future. I can confidently recommend this home to anyone. Yes a little more expensive than other homes. But you see why when you arrive. It's perfect! And Thanks Yvonne for the speedy return of my deposit. Showed me banking from the USA to Ireland is easy enough. All the Best. Marty and friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: House was furnished very nice with high quality furniture.
Liked least: Absolutely nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mycal h
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“the ultimate getaway that is away but feels like home...”
Reviewed 7 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

From the outset the Shorefront was impressive... driving down to the main house you get the feeling of peace and tranquility one hopes for in a holiday home... a time to reflect and take in the experience. The house itself is beautifully decorated with the highest finishes, every need was catered for, from a coffee machine to unlimited toys for our kids, we didnt have to worry about a thing while we were there. A wonderful deck that overlooks the sea.... seriously, what more could one ask for.... The lady that welcomed us to the house was fantastic and very accommodating, nothing was to much trouble for her. Safety is not even a concern and not once did we have to worry or feel uneasy. We enjoyed our time there and by the end of the holiday, we had a feeling of sadness to leave but knew we would be back again. If you are reading this and considering the shorefront as a destination... dont think further, just book and thank me later! :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: truly... there want one thing specific, it was everything, truly great!
Liked least: perhaps the internet dropped here & there due to to many connections but most do
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roger B
1 review
“Amazing property, words don't do it justice!”
Reviewed 28 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We were travelling with family from South Africa and had the most incredible time. Utter serenity, privacy and facilities. The secure deck kept our 3 year old in place very well, and the seals offshore kept all the men in place too! The house is very well thought out and easily swallowed up the 7 of us travelling. The stove in the evening was welcome on a chilly evening, the deck perfect for a morning coffee watching the occasional water traffic on Lough Foyle. 20km from Derry for a city 'fix' but less than 15km north to the most incredible beach at Stroove (and it's always empty)

Already planning that this is the only place we will consider on our return to Donegal

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views and decor
Liked least: Having to leave :-(
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liddlej
co antrim
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Just perfect”
Reviewed 19 June 2014 for a stay in April 2014

I had the privilege of staying in this beautiful home and had the most wonderful family break. The location is extremely accessible for anyone travelling from my area (Co Antrim) due to the really handy ferry from Magilligan which takes an hour off the journery. The house itself is spectacular with every inch of space carefully thought out to compliment the breathtaking views. This house is everything you could possibly think of and hope for, plenty of bathrooms, beautifully appointed bedrooms and of course a fully equipped luxury kitchen opening on to the decking area where we spent most of our time. It was a bonus to find the hot tub which made a welcoming addtion to our daily routine of sit, eat, chat, drink, relax. My kids loved the beach and spent many hours wandering about exploring the rockpools and watching the seals. If you can tear yourself away from the house there are several very beautiful unspoilt and uncrowded beaches within a short drive. The Redcastle Hotel is very close for anyone wishing to use the facilities which unfortunately we never got round too because we were on Donegal time. I did not want to leave the house and the days slipped away until regretfully it was time for home. I only hope for my own selfish reasons that Shorefront does not become too popular as we do not want to share.
I have already booked to go back again in a few weeks.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quietness
Liked least: Wi Fi temperamental, unfortunately for the kids, fortunate for the parents.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing