We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveller rating
66
49
30
7
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
49
30
7
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews large terrace close to the railway station main piazza central rome overlooking rome family run hotel salami clark town cheese frascatti advantages euros cereal
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 152 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2017

I have stayed many times at the Cacciani whilst visiting family in Frascati. It is a superbly sited hotel with the front balcony rooms having views overlooking Rome and the Alban Hills. The hotel itself is along established business with friendly staff who have all worked there for a number of years. The rooms are spacious and well kept - just ask a member of staff for anything and it will be done There is a good Italian style breakfast and there is also an excellent restaurant in the hotel. For those visiting Rome the train station is situated opposite the hotel and in 35 minutes you are in the centre of Rome without the traffic problems or getting buses into central Rome. Also, Frascati is an historic town in its own right with connections to 'Bonnie Prince Charlie'.

Room tip: Room with balcony
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank thorncatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paolo c, Responsabile reception at Hotel Cacciani, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017
Google Translation

La ringrazio molto per il suo commento è un piacere sapere che tutto è stato di vostro gradimento
Distinti saluti
HOTEL CACCIANI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Booked this hotel based on my girlfriend's experiences with her Dad who used to play gigs in Frascati in the 1970s and knew the owner. The positive reviews in Trip Advisor exaggerated this hotel. Maybe in its heyday when I saw pictures of Clark Gable visiting was this a great choice but not any more. It is ok, that's it. We arrived for only one night en route to Florence and we could have easily stayed in Castelgondolfo which we did when we arrived from the States. What a difference between our reception and treatment! Luckily we got one of the few reserved spaces for our car and then took the elevator up to reception. OK greeting, no smiles,no welcome, just here is your room, can't use the restaurant which was highly recommended because it was Monday....which was not any information about the hotel. It seemed like the place was filled with businessmen, not tourists. The room was clean but very basic, and the view was nothing like the pictures. It looked out at the graffiti sprayed train station which had a dog barking outside for a long time. While I rested, my husband went out and was not happy with the town, certainly nothing like Castelgondolfo with its beautiful lake, not much charm. THe only good thing was that they recommended the restaurant Pinocchio and that was terrific. The next morning was when we were outraged with coming downstairs to a buffet that was non-existent. There was NOTHING TO EAT AT ALL except one slice of meat and two slices of cheese, disgusting remnants of canned fruit salad, and NO COFFEE. We could not believe this after seeing the picures on line. My husband nicely went up to the blonde woman who seemed to be in charge and said that this was unacceptable not having anything to eat or drink. Well, this blonde woman was irate, got one platter of meats, slammed it down on the table, slammed the coffee pot on the other table and went up to my husband's face and sneered, "BETTER?" I have never seen a more rude person in a hotel. If she is a relative of this family run business, she should be fired. By the way, there were only a few very STALE PIECES of CAKE so all of the rave reviews about the beautiful varied breakfast did not exist for us. This treatment of guests is totally unacceptable. Later when we brought out suitcases to our car to leave, we met the older woman who obviously was the owner, and she seemed on top of the employees. I don't think she would approve of any guest being treated with contempt and nastiness. Frankly, I would NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN and I apologized to my husband for making this reservation. It was his birthday trip and this stay was awful, to say the least. Should have stayed at the lovely, welcoming hotel in Castelgondolfo...what a difference, what a smiling, attentive, lovely family.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank vmerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paolo c, Direttore at Hotel Cacciani, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017
Google Translation

Gentile Sig.ra
la sua recensione è al quanto offensiva nei nostri riguardi, i buoni consigli li accettiamo volentieri ma qui c'è solo maleducazione e forse ci potrebbero essere gli estremi per un'azione legale.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

Family run hotel right next to the train station.which run every half hour in to Rome termini,ideal if you don't want the Rome hotel prices
The restaurant is very nice, serving very good local food
We had a room with a large terrace
Frascati is a really quaint town with lots of restaurants

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank juliek796
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paolo c, Responsabile reception at Hotel Cacciani, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017
Google Translation

La ringraziamo per aver soggiornato nel nostro hotel
distinti saluti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017

I stayed in this hotel for 7 nights in June 2017. Its a very nice family run hotel. The staff is welcoming and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable.The only thing that I wish had been a bit better is the breakfast. It was cereal, juice, bread with salami, ham, tomatoes (if you came early) and cheese for sandwiches, tea, coffee and some pies for desert. And it was the same everyday. So not much to choose from, practically no variety and its not exactly a very fulfilling breakfast.
If you can get a room with a terrace, the view is incredible.
Oh and it wasn't a problem for me, but for some it might be. It was quite noisy at night. Frascati may seem like a small peaceful town but there was quite a bit of movement, quite a bit of cars passing by late into the night and early in the morning. It got really hot in the morning so I couldn't sleep with the windows closed, and with the windows open you can hear quite a bit of noise. My windows looked out on to the back street and the garbage truck was really noisy, it woke me up a couple of times.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Olga B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paolo c, Responsabile reception at Hotel Cacciani, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017
Google Translation

La ringraziamo per aver lasciato il suo commento e per la sua recensione tutti i consigli degli ospiti sono ben accetti, la colazione che serviamo è continentale a buffet servita in estate con tavoli esterni sulla nostra terrazza panoramica,
le camere con terrazzo sono più silenziose sicuramente delle camere standard e hanno un bellissimo balcone o terrazzo dove potersi rilassare.
la ringraziamo per essere stati nostri ospiti e speriamo di riavervi in futuro ...
distinti saluti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017

I stayed here for three nights in April and It was a thoroughly enjoyable experience.
It is located very close to the railway station, with regular trains to Rome Termini and Ciampino.
OK, there are a few stairs to get to the street level for the hotel and central Frascati, and these would not be ideal for anyone with mobility problems, but otherwise the hotel is easy to reach from the station.
The hotel is very well situated with views of the countryside from the rear bedroom balconies and terraces.
The rooms are clean, well.decorated, and simply furnished with extremely good bathrooms. The bed was very comfortable.
The staff were, without exception, friendly and welcoming.
Breakfast is Italian style, so please do not expect a huge breakfast buffet with bacon, eggs, sausages etc. Perfectly adequate though and of a high standard with friendly waiting staff.
I will certainly be visiting this hotel again, and would recommend it to anyone who is planning to visit Rome. It was a pleasure to get out of the city at the end of a tiring day, and enjoy the views of the countryside during the 30 minute journey back to Frascati.
I would also recommend the hotel restaurant. We had two excellent meals here.

Room tip: Get a room with a balcony or, even better, a terrace.
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank TigersfanHampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paolo c, Responsabile reception at Hotel Cacciani, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017
Google Translation

grazie per la sua recensione e per essere stati nostri ospiti
vi aspettiamo per una prossima vacanza insieme

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews