We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Highly Recommended Countryside Stay”
other traveller has booked this property
El Fogon del Duende
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
El Fogon del Duende
Gate to the house Patio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
El Fogon del Duende
Gate to the house
Patio
Kitchen for traditional Andalusian cooking classes
Andalusí Bedroom
Andalusí Bedroom
Andalusí Bedroom
Andalusí Bedroom
View from terrace into Andalusí room
Rustic room
Rustic room
Rustic room
Rustic room
Rustic room terrace
Terrace view
Terrace view
Gate to the patio
Arcos from the river
Arcos de la Frontera aereal view
Arcos de la Frontera at sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Arcos de la Frontera, Costa de la Luz, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Trb123
Busan, South Korea
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended Countryside Stay”
Reviewed 22 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We loved this place and the host. The breakfast is also very good. If I came back to this area I would stay here again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane W
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful hospitality and wonderful food!”
Reviewed 27 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Just returned from a two night stay at Fogon Del Duende. and missing the gorgeous food, cosy accommodation and especially the hospitality of Almu and Juan, already! The warmth of the welcome (and indeed of the bedroom, on a chilly day) was really special and just a foretaste of the treats to come. After a day on the road, we decided to take advantage of the option of dinner in the house, and what a good decision that was! The food was exceptional - Almu gives cookery classes and she certainly knows how to cook! We quickly felt like friends rather than customers and thoroughly enjoyed an evening chatting with our hosts who both had such interesting tales to share. Needless to say we dined with them again on the second evening, unable to resist more of Almu's delicious food! We will certainly try to return when we are next in the province of Cadiz - our only worry is that too many people will find this little gem and its two bedrooms will be fully booked for weeks on end!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Apart from the overall hospitality, it was a real treat to have a small fridge and tea/coffee making facilities in the room.
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeanpierr...
Paris, France
1 review
“super !good sleep good food”
Reviewed 19 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

super !
good sleep good food
peacefull atmosphere
pleasant view .
we loved it .
we will probably come back.

Travelling group: Con mi pareja
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Majella C
Wexford
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 28 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here for two nights last week and I had such a brilliant time! Almu and Juan were fantastic hosts and really welcomed me into their stunning home. The room and terrace are completely private though too!

I did a cookery class and had such a great time - the huge array of food they produced was so delicious and so practical that I'll be able to reproduce all the recipes in Ireland (though not to their standards I'm sure!). Almu gave me a folder with all the recipes in it, including her numerous really helpful hints.

I am using public transport and they arranged transport for me to/from the bus station and also helped with info. for moving on to Olvera. It is also an easy, doable walk to Arcos but there is a bus station near the house also.

I also opted for dinner on my arrival night as well as breakfast. Again, the food was just so good and it was great to have tea served in a teapot!!!

I don't speak any Spanish do their excellent English made communication so easy. All-in-all I am such a wonderful time that is wholeheartedly recommend staying here and the cookery class. A true gem!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gonzo974
Grenoble, France
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing