We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“It Doesn't Get Any Better...”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
10 Bedrooms, 18 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Arcos de la Frontera, Costa de la Luz, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
LindaBrid...
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“It Doesn't Get Any Better...”
Reviewed 8 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Having traveled extensively in Europe with both large and small groups, we were most impressed with Fain Viejo. From the moment you walk through the beautifully carved wooden doors into the gorgeous courtyard with the Koi pond, a fabulous estate awaits you. We had four families, a group of 22, to celebrate long time friendships as well as college/high school graduates.
The bedrooms were upstairs/downstairs in the main house and were spacious and comfortable, each with an updated private bath. The living areas of the house were outstanding and what we treasured most. We had cocktails and dinner in the courtyard most nights with a star filled sky above. The staff was spectacular, treating each dinner as if it was an elegant dinner party in their own home...not too fancy, just simple, beautiful touches like lanterns in the fruit trees, accent candles or special tablecloths and napkins in addition to a fabulous three or four course meal.
Ana and Alverro, the proprietors, are lovely in every way! Everyone in our group found them fascinating to talk to whether it pertained to the history of the property or things to do both close by or in other areas of Spain.
The food at Fain Viejo was fabulous! Mostly, we enjoyed breakfast and dinner there, but we had a couple of poolside lunches that were equally impressive. The staff was warm and sincere and even went out of their way to create a small separate portion of Paella for our daughter who has a food allergy! And we didn't even request that this be done...all we did was make them aware of her allergy shortly before our arrival.
Hacienda Fain Viejo is Outstanding! When you find a property as spectacular as Fain Viejo with people as warm and caring as they all are, it truly doesn't get any better than this.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Property
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeeAnnYou...
2 reviews
“Fain Viejo is absolute heaven on earth!”
Reviewed 29 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We traveled to Fain Viejo in May with a group of very close friends: 4 families all with young adult children. It far exceeded our expectations! What a fabulous and special place. Ana, Alvarro and all the staff at Fain Viejo are the most gracious, hospitable hosts, going above and beyond to make our stay perfect. The hacienda is spectacular with beautifully appointed bedrooms, gorgeous bathrooms with Spanish tile, unique architecture and lovely antiques. We dined al fresco in the courtyard next to the koi pond at a beautifully set table each night. The food was so outstanding that we cancelled our dinner plans for the other nights so that we could eat at the hacienda. The grounds are also spectacular with a wonderful pool and bar. Our favorite day was spent lounging by the pool with lunch and cocktails. Truly every single aspect of this place is first class. I would go back in a hearbeat! Thank you Ana and everyone at Fain Viejo for making us feel so welcome and so pampered. We will see you again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: There literally is not one single thing I did not like.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karenvdm7...
Zimbabwe
1 review
“Amazing piece of Paradise”
Reviewed 13 November 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Fain Viejo has to be the most perfect backdrop for any function, but probably the most romantic for a wedding! I was fortunate enough to to attend my cousins wedding there and fell in love with it, every detail is perfect. The architecture, interior decor and stunning gardens. Dinner was served under the stars amongst the pomegranate trees, a barbecue next to the swimming pool nestled amongst the Olive Grove, breakfast under the grape arbour. The most delicious food served, All with the most gracious hostess, Anna. Highly recommend it to everyone!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2015
Thank you very much for your review. I really appreciate it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan B
Clutton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The most beautiful, sumptuous, elegant yet relaxed wedding venue ever.”
Reviewed 6 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My son and his now wife organised their own wedding at Fain Viego on 26th September. The three day event surpassed all our expectations, and was the most beautiful, sumptuous, elegant yet relaxed wedding I have ever had the honour of attending - and I am not just talking as a doting mother. A fellow guest declared that they had now attended thirty weddings, and nothing surpassed this one.

Fain Viego provided the most beautiful setting. The house is exquisite, filled with beautiful objects garnered from all over the world. The gardens too were wonderful, formal gardens filled with pomegranate, orange and lemon trees, giving way to olive groves. We shared the gardens with peacocks, hens, ducks, aviaries and even micro pigs.

Anna, the owner and manager, was a superb, highly efficient organiser, with very high standards, great attention to detail and a very good eye. Anni and her staff provided the most delicious food, three days in a row. All staff were just lovely, efficient and friendly. I would highly recommend Fain Viego to Anyone out there looking for a wedding venue, or a venue for any special event or corporate do, I would

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ste7en
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A wedding venue that can't be beat”
Reviewed 28 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We were fortunate enough to be invited here for the wedding of our friends Sarah and James.

Wow, this is a fairytale place for a wedding.

Not only architecturally breathtaking, the hacienda is decorated with stunning flourishes and ornate details. The owners helped create a magical wedding with new surprises at every turn.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing