We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
eDreams
Priceline
ZenHotels.com
StayForLong
Hurb
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveller rating
85
36
4
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
85
36
4
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hotel owner hot tub locals car valley walks village alps views skiing
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 129 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2020

We spent a couple of nights at this spa hotel. Excellent customer service with two spa tubs, one cooler inside near the lap pool and a hot tub outside to see the views of the alps. The restaurant and bar was really active with locals mixed with hotel guests. The Hotel owner even joined us for a drink. Perfect location in the village, just walk to the gondola for skiing. Clean modern rooms. Our experience exceeded expectations! During summer I heard you can walk from Graechen to Saas Fee on a high trail. Check with the hotel about that. Don't need a car. Ask Hotel where to park down in the valley.

Roger
Breckenridge, Colorado USA

Room tip: Best views of the alps are on the south and west sides. During winter the hotel has ski lockers for guests at the gondola.
Date of stay: March 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RogerH190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2019

We stayed with business colleague for vacation in two separate rooms at "Aktiv Hotel & Spa Hannigalp" during this Year winter season. Included was half-board food. Food was not good Swiss quality! But the most bad experience during checking out separately by my colleague and me - the hotel owner and reception lady together - several times tried to cheat (crime scam) by issuing for us fraudulent invoices - higher few hundred CHF than in reality we had to pay. Only after several my warnings to issue right invoice - hotel owner lowered the invoice price to pay. And after hour he again lifted price from his before state price on invoice. We even send report with fraudulent invoices copies to Swiss Consumer Right Service for investigation on this hotel crime activities. We warn other travelers to be careful with thieves - owner and tattooed reception lady at Aktiv Hotel & Spa Hannigalp. We'll never visit this place again!

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Arts W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2019

Stayed as part of an organized hiking trip. This was probably the best hotel we stayed at during the whole trip. We had a very nice, clean, spacious room with a balcony overlooking the mountains. The room had super comfortable beds and I slept really well here. The bathroom was spotless and had an excellent shower - lots of hot water and good water pressure. The room also had good wifi with plenty of outlets. We had dinner and breakfast in the hotel and both meals were really good. Actually, breakfast was exceptional with eggs three ways (scrambled, hard boiled, and fried) cereal, yogurt, bread, croissants - a super huge spread with lots of choices. I look forward to staying here again!

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 12thNight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2018

we got there for a single night, but for sure it could have been more. we stayed at the chase just beside the hotel and we have no complains. the room is very large with a nice washroom (bath and shower) and a small kitchen in the apartment.
the hotel has a big swimming pool, a jacuzzi, saunas and harman... just perfect for after the ski.
Patricia and Angela did a great job to make our stay very pleasant.
the only recommendation i shared with the owner was regarding the electrical car, which could be available for more hours during the day to help coming back from the end of the slopes to the hotel.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank arthur c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

The whole village of Grächen is founded on tourism. It's in built in good alpine style with many wooden chalets, yet all scattered randomly across the hillside. The village is no-driving, so it's either walk or hotel-provided electric transport (no problem).
The Hotel is very Swiss-style. Solid, quality furnishing, floor-to-floor carpeting, we received a room with wonderful view towards the Alps, but then 2 distinct beds.
Good and clean bathroom, no toiletries just the mass-produced squeeze soap.
The Hotel offers a gym/SPA facility, very nice but from some loud and splashy locals who seemed to want to empty the pool.
The Hotel's à la carte Restaurant was very good in offering and quality. Swiss prices.
The Manager is of an ancient Swiss family, the staff is mostly foreign.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank inch1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews