We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Ivanhoe

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Fylingthorpe, Robin Hood's Bay, North York Moors National Park, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ruthlou
West Bromwich, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 1 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We have stayed in this beautiful cottage several times bringing different family members every time. It is perfectly situated for bus routes, walking and eating/drinking. The house is very comfortable and has everything you could possibly want. The shower is one of the best I've ever had.
All places to eat and drink get very busy and due to being small and quaint quickly become very cosy!
We will be returning again very soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gcschow
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 15 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Lovely house. Extremely well furnished. Warm throughout with a real fire if needed. Parked outside fairly easily. 10 mins to Robin Hoods Bay on foot. The main bus stop is 2 mins away, newspapers and some groceries next door and the butchers is 5 mins away. The wifi works fine.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bsmta
1 review
“What we expected, and a lot, lot more”
Reviewed 3 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Ideal location. The house was equipped with more than expected. Three generations had fabulous time. Local shops, children's play park, and walk down to Robin Hood's Bay, fabulous.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy T
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed 17 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Have a lovely week at the house like home from home everything we needed were there. The only reason I did not give 5 stars is because the parking for the house was hard. So what we did was, when we got a good spot in front of house. We left the car and got the bus to Whitby Scarborough and Robin Hood bay. The buses run on time (not like Cambridge) as the walk was a little to much for my little girl, One thing I will miss is the shower It was the best

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing