We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“I loved this place!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Castel di Tora, Province of Rieti, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
GiampaTre...
Rome, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“I loved this place!”
Reviewed 2 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We already miss the LAKE VIEW STONE HOUSE! Great place to relax, beautiful landscape and cozy home. Hope to come back soon ...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Oct 2017
it was a pleasure host you at LAKE HOLIDAY . IT

ciao
paolo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlainFam
1 review
“A placé to discover”
Reviewed 1 October 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Magnificent place, authentic, quiet, peaceful, very relaxing, with big walls protecting from the heat. The house is very well equipped and furnished. The area is brethtaking, only 45 minutes from Rome. And, cherry on the cake, Mélina and Paolo really are super hosts. Try it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Oct 2017
i'm happy you liked your stay at STONE HOUSE and enjoyed the lake and the mountains;)

ciao!
paolo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Олександр...
1 review
“Great place for relaxing vacations”
Reviewed 13 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

My wife and I spent six days in Castel di Tora and we enjoyed every single minute of being there.
Castel di Tora is a great place if you want to be close to the nature and still fill yourself comfortable.
The house itself is spacious enough with beautiful view out the windows.
We’ve found everything we needed in bedroom, kitchen and bathroom.
Paolo and Melina are very welcoming hosts. All of our questions and requests during our stay were responded promptly and efficiently.
Paolo gave us a range of valuable advices about the places we can visit around. One of the places was beautiful Benedictine monastery in Subiaco we never heard about before.
Yet don’t miss to visit nice Sicilian restaurant at the outskirt of the village but be careful with their orange cake – you may get addicted to it from the first piece.
We really felt in love with this small yet unique world of Castel di Tora and I believe that we will be back there next year.
Alexander & Lucia

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2017
Spassiba Alexandar & Lucia, you will be always welcome back here!

ciao
paolo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cameron C
2 reviews
“Castel di Tora”
Reviewed 15 July 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Beautiful location in a cute tiny town. Amazing views from the bedroom (photo below). The hosts were fantastic and took us hiking with their local walking club.

You have to be prepared to bring most of your food from Carsoli or Rome, there is a little shop but it is not well stocked. Really good restaurants in the town.

You can stay here without a car and use public transportation but it is a pain and quite limiting.

Great place to relax and walk for a couple of days.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francesca...
1 review
Reviewed 2 days ago for a stay in December 2018
NEW
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing