We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“All The Comforts Of Home....”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Shady Lane B & B

The House and B&B
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The House and B&B
St. Peter\'s Harbour Beach The Blue Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
The House and B&B
St. Peter\'s Harbour Beach
The Blue Room
View from the Blue Room
The Green Room
The Sun Room
'Shady Lane'
The B&B Kitchen
Cottage
Cottage Living Area
Cottage Master Bedroom
Cottage Den Area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Morell, Prince Edward Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Theresa S
1 review
“All The Comforts Of Home....”
Reviewed 7 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Shady Lane has proven to be the best Bed and Breakfast experience we've had. We lounged in a beautiful, spacious, spotlessly clean suite, slept in an amazingly comfy bed and ate a breakfast fit for a king. Pam and Ian are welcoming, accomodating, and just good, down to earth Islanders, they went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable and all of our needs were met....we'll definitely be back.

Pam and Ian, thank you for sharing your "little piece of heaven" with us!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hospitality
Liked least: We had to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidAB17...
Berlin, New Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfection!”
Reviewed 17 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Ian and Pam are wonderful: warm, friendly, and helpful. Shady Lane is gorgeous and quiet, a beautiful home with up-to-date amenities coupled with great charm, all spotlessly clean. The breakfasts were fantastic, as was chatting with Ian and Pam before breakfast each morning. Be sure to ask them about Charles and Diana and The Beatles!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing, it was all great!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elainefol
Lawrence, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“Our stay at Shady Lane exceeded our expectations.”
Reviewed 16 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had such a pleasant time staying with Ian and Pam.We highly recommend staying here.We loved the inn and the wonderful breakfasts.We could not have been happier.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monagirl1...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Best B&B Ever!!”
Reviewed 30 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

My daughter and I recently attended a wedding in Morell and had the pleasure of staying at Shady Lane B&B for nine nights. The property is absolutely beautiful, the rooms are spotless and the breakfasts were delicious and a great start to our days. The best part of our stay was definitely Pam and Ian! They are the most gracious hosts and made us feel like their home was our home. I would highly recommend staying here if visiting PEI!

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: Pam and Ian
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2015
Thank you Ramona for the review. Pam and I enjoyed having you and your daughter stay with us, and hope that if you are ever on the Island again, that you come and see us.
Ian and Pam Rowe
Shady Lane B&B.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maureenp6...
Elkins, New Hampshire, United States
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Buyer Beware!!”
Reviewed 21 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Buyer, beware of staying at this B and B at the beginning of your travels, as we did, because no other B and B will measure up afterwards! This home is spotless and beautifully appointed; the guests are welcomed to relax on the deck or in the yard, as well. The breakfast fare is gourmet. If you ask, Pam and Ian are helpful in making arrangements, and making suggestions about local attractions, restaurants, etc.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing