We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautifully peaceful”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Ty-Nance

Living Room 1
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room 1
Kitchen 2 Nearby 1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
48 reviews
Living Room 1
Kitchen 2
Nearby 1
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Cwmcarn, Blaenau Gwent, Southern Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
fersmeare
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautifully peaceful”
Reviewed 6 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely couple of days. The owner Amanda was very welcoming. The welsh cakes were fab and Amanda had to hand all the information you could need. Very beautiful area, peaceful and fresh. Easy to find and loads of things to do nearby.
Thank you for the opportunity to re-charge.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for the lovely comments and so gkad you had a lovely stay ...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for the lovely comments so glad you enjoyed stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sherpa678...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quiet location. Welcoming and attentive owner.”
Reviewed 23 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed our time in this house.We were able to take our dog and were delighted that the back garden was enclosed.Plenty of local walks and easy driving distance to other local villages and towns. Owner Amanda very attentive and helpful.Welcomed with Welsh cakes and tea and coffee which was wonderful after our stressful journey.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2017
Thank you so much for the lovely comments and so glad you all enjoyed stay many thanks ..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
151rachae...
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Traditional Welsh Cottage, perfect for a family of four to stay!”
Reviewed 17 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Amanda very welcoming! Great Welsh cakes...

Lovely enclosed south facing back garden, great walks around the lake feeding the ducks and fishing!

Great to have a few nights away and relax!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2017
Thank you so much for lovely comments and so glad the weather was good and had a good time thanks again ...xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy W
2 reviews
“A 'Little Haven'”
Reviewed 2 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

What a lovely little cottage owned by a lovely down to earth warm hearted lady! Amanda is smashing and just lives across the road with offers of help if needed without being intrusive. We landed Christmas Eve and her lovely welsh cakes and mince pies of course were waiting for us. Milk in the fridge too was a lovely bonus for a much needed cuppa. Cumcarn Forest visitor centre with it's mountain bike trails and choice of walks are literally 5 minutes walk down the little lane. These were a super bonus.
The kitchen and bathroom are small but as others have mentioned.. well equipped and adequate. I managed to make Christmas dinner for four of us. The bedrooms are cozy and the beds are comfortable too.
Theres a lovely stream running down through the forest which you can hear at the bottom of the garden.. would love to see it all in the summer if I ever get the chance.
Thank you to Amanda for the lovely Christmas decorations which helped to make this cozy little cottage home from home. Our daughter was performing in Panto in Newport so couldn't make it home for Christmas but we were able to celebrate it with her here. We had a wonderful Christmas break, it's just a shame we couldn't stay longer!
Thank you Amanda and a very happy new year to you! sorry it was all a rush.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jan 2017
Thank you so much for the lovely lovely comments so glad you managed to cook christmas dinner and had a lovely time.
Happy near year to you all and many thanks ...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing