We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveller rating
1
3
5
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1
3
5
4
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 16 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

Located close to the beach ,next to pam beach hotel and to Amfiteatru Panoramic hotel.
The hotel is somewhat decorated modern but repairs made only for the eye not in depth .The food court is dated and not very well lid at night,food is average ,price over medium .The hotel has a pool that is nice ,but the surownding landscape needs to be redesigned,they aren't well mentained.
Parking is limited and the parking is a problem .
Rooms are decent but the curtains are very ugly and look very bad from the outside.
Better choose another place to go.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank martha gloria p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

The price is very high for what this hotel offers. The only thing that looks good are the reception and the view (from rooms with sea view), all the other stuff are very old, smelly, broken...
The rooms (we had 5 rooms) don't have balcony, the windows are not very stable (if you push them , it moves)the furniture is very old , old and small TV , the bathroom smells and the shower is broken or doesn't work properly. They have wifi only at the reception (at slow speed),parking places, the pool is ok but they close the access at 7 pm, the restaurant is big but the food is not very good/tasty. The hotel has 14 floors and in the morning and evening the 2 elevators are very very busy and is kind of hard to catch one.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank AdriDmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

The hotel looks like it was renovated a few years ago, BUT:
- ROOMS: are small without a balcony where maybe you can dry your towels. You need to improvise. I dried our towels on the TV(it was useless anyway).
- TV - small, old and the cable link to it was exposed (not isolated - see pictures). Also the stand where the TV was set did not allow it to move to left or right;
- BED: terrible sleeping. The mattress was awful. When my wife or I were moving from one side to another, it felt like there was an earthquake. Bed was also small and disintegrating.
- Then nightstands were glued to the bed so you couldn't move the bed to the wall maybe- it was a tall bed so doing this would prevent falling from it.
- BATHROOM: clean, but it was disintegrating also. wall tiles falling off, the ceiling was wet (from the upper floor). It was very small also. 2 persons couldn't fit there. The thing on the floor (I can't say it was a carpet - maybe a very cheap carpet) was always getting wet.
- At some point in the middle of the day, there were some repairs being done near our room so noise. We called reception and they stopped just for a while - 30 mins.
- RESTAURANT: we had breakfast included. I can only say that the food was the same each morning. Low quality food and it was exposed on some tables on some large plates. A fridge is what they use at other restaurants and this is what I can recommend they use as well. I ate one evening as well so I can say that the food is little and expensive.
- AC unit: even if the room had AC installed we never used it because it smelled like mold. I suggest the hotel invests in replacing the filters and cleaning the installation
The pictures I've attached speak or themselves.

Room Tip: Don't use this hotel
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Radu C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017 via mobile

The reception is very nice but the rooms are opposite, no balcony, when u open the window u see a lot of "brown" from birds on the AC, the bathroom is very dirty with hair on shower from other clients, found bugs in room and the most interesting thing is that at 23:00 there was no water, we went at the reception twice for solving this incovenient because once it was not enough.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Sandra492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

The place is nice and there are not so many people so you can relax. But there are just a few places where you can buy souvenires or stuffs for yourself. The hotel looks nice. It has a terrace where you can find a pool for adults and one for kids. In every evening there is live music at the terrace so it has a great atmosphere. In the hotel's restaurant the food is delicious!! The room is ok but we find the glasses unclesnd and some used soap in the bathroom...

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Travel661998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenicia Hotel... R, Online Content Manager at Hotel Majestic Olimp, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2016

Dear Tunde,

Thank you for your review! We are glad that overall you had a great stay at Majestic Olimp Hotel and also that you enjoyed our swimming pool, live music and our chief's food! They are doing their best to satisfy our guests, so, your kind words will be sent to them for sure! We know we are not perfect, but we are trying our best for our guests needs, and , with your help, we can improve our quality services, facilities, and also into being the best host! Therefore, we are disappointed when you checked-in , you found the windows uncleaned and a used soap in the bathroom. We will take this into consideration and the members of housekeeping will be reevaluated so that this problem not to happen again!

We hope to be your choice every time, so that we can create more beautiful and unforgettable moments!

Kind regards and sunny days,
Alexandra Boldisteanu,
Online Content Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews