We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveller rating
1
3
5
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1
3
5
4
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 16 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2017 via mobile

The reception is very nice but the rooms are opposite, no balcony, when u open the window u see a lot of "brown" from birds on the AC, the bathroom is very dirty with hair on shower from other clients, found bugs in room and the most interesting thing is that at 23:00 there was no water, we went at the reception twice for solving this incovenient because once it was not enough.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Sandra492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

The place is nice and there are not so many people so you can relax. But there are just a few places where you can buy souvenires or stuffs for yourself. The hotel looks nice. It has a terrace where you can find a pool for adults and one for kids. In every evening there is live music at the terrace so it has a great atmosphere. In the hotel's restaurant the food is delicious!! The room is ok but we find the glasses unclesnd and some used soap in the bathroom...

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Travel661998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenicia Hotel... R, Online Content Manager at Hotel Majestic Olimp, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2016

Dear Tunde,

Thank you for your review! We are glad that overall you had a great stay at Majestic Olimp Hotel and also that you enjoyed our swimming pool, live music and our chief's food! They are doing their best to satisfy our guests, so, your kind words will be sent to them for sure! We know we are not perfect, but we are trying our best for our guests needs, and , with your help, we can improve our quality services, facilities, and also into being the best host! Therefore, we are disappointed when you checked-in , you found the windows uncleaned and a used soap in the bathroom. We will take this into consideration and the members of housekeeping will be reevaluated so that this problem not to happen again!

We hope to be your choice every time, so that we can create more beautiful and unforgettable moments!

Kind regards and sunny days,
Alexandra Boldisteanu,
Online Content Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2016

Thanks to me that I did not choose this hotel for vacation and it was only for one night. I landed in Tuzla and we received information that it is a good hotel for sleeping and has good service. I was wrong. The bathroom was arranged as some beginners (I mean the installation of tiles and tiling not to say that clog shower when I wanted to shower). Staff at reception very kind. At breakfast staff all friendly and breakfast compensate for that poorly. Parking is in front of the hotel and is relatively ok.What pleased me most work very well air conditioner.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Aelc M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenicia Hotel... R, Online Content Manager at Hotel Majestic Olimp, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2016

Dear Aelc,

Thank you for your feedback! We are glad to hear that our staff played an important role in your stay and also some of our facilities! Also,we are sorry for your bad experience and for the inconveniences that you met in your stay at hotel Majestic Olimp.We know we are not perfect, but we are trying the best to satisfy all our guests needs!We assure you that all the problems with the bathroom installation are solved, so that we hope to see you again in the near future and give us another chance to make it up to you!

With much appreciation,
Alexandra Boldisteanu,
Online Content Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2016

My room was ok, the space a bit small but the view was awesome! I reccommend the 12th floor and that seaview will overcome the little downs of the room. The breakfast was a buffet and you could chose from a large variety of foods. For lunch and dinner you could order from their menu which is rich and the food is good. Also the cocktails are good. Nice and practical reception and pool.

Room Tip: Higher floors have a wonderful view on the Black Sea.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Diana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenicia Hotel... R, Online Content Manager at Hotel Majestic Olimp, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2016

Dear Diana,

Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear that you spent beautiful moments with us and that you had a great stay ! Our guests are very important for us, so that we do the best to satisfy all their needs! We are delighted to know that our food met your expectations and we assure you that your kind words will be sent to our chiefs!

We are looking forward to see you again, so that we can create more unforgetable memories!

With much appreciation,
Alexandra Boldisteanu,
Online Content Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2015

The hotel seams old, even if interior is renewed.
It has some games at the first level, a pool outside and a pool for children very small with cold water.
The food good, but it takes a lot until they bring it to you.
The hotel is pretty far from the beach and you have some staires until you reach the beach, so for people who has walking issues is not a good choice.
We staied in an apartment, which is pretty large, but the mattress from the bed was very stange.
Also the area around the hotel is very deserted. In the evening is pretty scary.

Room Tip: All rooms seam ok.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank coralia_1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenicia Hotel... R, Online Content Manager at Hotel Majestic Olimp, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2016

Dear Coralia,

Thank you for your review! We know we can not satisfy every single visitor in our Hotels, and like any other domain, it needs constant improvement, but what we do know is that we are doing our best to grow our services year after year, and the entire team is trying to find the best solutions so that our guests are as comfortable as possible, and to overcome their expectations. We are always ready to promptly intervene to solve the problems.
We are glad that you have appreciated the food and our spacious apartments.
We are sorry to hear that some things didn't please you, but we assure you that we took them intro consideration and our team is working on fixing them.
Hope to see you again soon!

Best regards,
Alexandra Boldisteanu
Online Content Manager Phoenicia Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews