We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveller rating
1
3
5
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1
3
5
4
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 16 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2015

The hotel has a nice reception, somewhat nice rooms, but missing the balcony, there is also a room inside the hotel that can hardly qualify as a playground, but there is a rather nice,but small playground outside. The pool was nice, but the kids pool was not filled with water when we were there.
The restaurant is OK, good service, good food in terms of breakfast but also a la carte lunch and diner.
Nice parking lot.
10 min away from the beach.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Buggyba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenicia Hotel... R, Online Content Manager at Hotel Majestic Olimp, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2016

Dear Buggyba,

Thank you for your review! We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay, and we are looking forward to see you again!
We were delighted to have you as our guest. We know we are not perfect, but we are trying our best to satisfy your needs and rise above your expectations.
We hope to be your choice every time!

Kind regards and sunny days,
Alexandra Boldisteanu
Online Content Manager Phoenicia Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2015 via mobile

This hotel is not worth the money. I had to go 4 times to the front desk because the card to the room didn't work. They finally concluded the obvious: the lock on the door was broken so they changed our room.
The furniture is old and no improvements have been made to the rooms for ages. The bathrooms are tiny, old and often get flooded. We had the unpleasant event of having water come through the ceiling from the room above.
I suggest to the management of the hotel to start an investment programme.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank shtef_stoica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenicia Hotel... R, Online Content Manager at Hotel Majestic Olimp, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2016

Dear Shtef Stoica,

Thank you for your feedback! We are very sorry for any inconvenience you have experienced.
Your review is very important to us! With your help we can grow intro being the best host, raise our standards, improve the quality of our services, our facilities, and come to offer you the experience you deserve and the stay you dreamed of on the Romanian seaside.
We gladly invite you this year to enjoy a wonderful new world at Majestic Olimp!

Kind Regards,
Alexandra Boldisteanu
Online Content Manager Phoenicia Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Hotel Majestic Olimp is one of those big 14 floors hotel that stand by the sea,offering a great view for those who appreciate that.
It also has a pool and a small garden.
The staff is friendly and tries to make you feel comfortable,even though the hotel itself could have been made better: the elevators are small,the rooms are small and without a balcony.Except for these inconveniences,the Majestic is a good place to stay in Olimp( I would rate it as "the best" place to stay in Olimp),with these +++:
-price/retturn extremely convenient (322 €/5 nights/2 adults+1 kid,booked in August,one wk in advance!
-extremely nice view from the superiour floors.
-existance of appartments,all with sea view at convenient prices.
-nice (clean) pool
-good "a la carte" restaurant( a bit expensive compared to the area,but Olimp is rather a cheap place)
-position close to the sea.
Conclusion:if you like Olimp,THIS i s the place to stay!Just ask for a room at high floors and away from the elevators;)

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Horatiu D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

This is a wonderful place for those who want decent facilities at decent prices. The 3* hotel is located in Olimp - a quiet, green mini-resort developed in the mid-seventies in a thick forest on the Black Sea coast, between the city of Constanta and Mangalia. The Majestic-Olimp is a c. 13-storey recently refurbished building, with outdoor swimming pool and free guarded parking lot, surrounded by lots of vegetation (of the former forest, it’s just like a park). It hangs at c. 10 meters above the sea, with stairs that take you down to the sandy beach. The view is splendid! And the price has been quite attractive: we paid in early July this year about Euro 150 for 7 days (B&B) per person.
All rooms have seaside view (large widows, no balcony). Room facilities include air conditioning cable TV (with non-Romanian channels as well e.g. CNN, Euronews, RTL, TV5Monde etc.), mini-fridge. Small bathroom with a shower; hair-dryer provided free on request. Towels and bedsheets changed every 2-3 days.
A lot of families with children come here because there is a small garden with a playground and a kids pool. There is also an amusement park in Neptun resort (c. 15 minutes’ walking distance). A mini-train, horse carriages, double bikes (see photos).

The sunbeds and umbrellas around the hotel pool are free; the pool is well groomed, with a pool bar inside, showers etc. Water temperature could be a bit higher.

The hotel staff are professional, always smiling, helpful and prompt. The manager is ubiquitous – you can find her either behind the reception desk, or in the restaurant, or around the pool, always responsive to feedback.

Meals can be served inside or outside, on a covered terrace where there is live programme every evening. Breakfast buffet available – it is so rich (from cheese, salami, vegetables, salads; toast; jam, cereals; to cooked dishes such as mashed beans, pasta, fresh omelettes on request, sausages, etc), that, even if somewhat repetitive, it can’t get too boring. Lunch and dinner – a la carte only (no buffet),

If you want to have a meal outside the hotel, there are plenty of terraces around - in Olimp and in Neptun, inc. self-service. Food is very cheap (c. Euro5 a portion of steak + chips or mashed potatoes; soup c. Euro 2; a 32-cm pizza c. Euro5). There are some very good fish restaurants on the beach, which serve fresh fish.

There are also a couple of shops and fresh fruit stands near the hotel.

There are wide, sandy beaches with sunbeds and umbrellas (c. Euro3.5) but for those who are in search of less crowded, even naturist, spaces, large beaches stretch for over 1 km up to the north. The beaches are protected by strong piers which turn into promenades especially in the evening.

Unlike other resorts where walks are limited because of lack of promenades, Olimp and Neptun have long promenades along the sea coast (see photos).

If you want to move around and don’t have a car, there is a bus stop in front of the hotel. where a mini-bus comes every 15 minutes (c. Euro 0.90/ticket) and takes you along the sea coast down to the town of Mangalia in c. 30 mins (crossing Neptun and other 3 resorts – Jupiter, Venus & Saturn).

From Olimp-Neptun there are 35 km to Constanta (c. half an hour by car) and 65 km to Mihail Kogalniceanu Airport. Foreign tourists who came by plane to Kogalniceanu airport, were provided transfer from/to the airport by the hotel bus, on request. There is also a railway station at c. 2 km from the hotel (with taxis available all the time) – (c. 4 hrs to Bucharest.

Room Tip: Room: for a better view of the sea ask for room at level 5 and above
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank amapica_gabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews