We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Villa in the Vineyard Sutivan”
other travellers have booked this property
Gorgeous views of the sea and ocean
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Gorgeous views of the sea and ocean
Relax amidst the beautiful nature as the sun sets
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Gorgeous views of the sea and ocean
Relax amidst the beautiful nature as the sun sets
Sunbathe in the privacy of your own vinyard
Have a cup of coffee in the shade
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Sutivan, Brac Island, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Extraordi...
1 review
“Villa in the Vineyard Sutivan”
Reviewed 4 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We spent a really lovely fortnight at this great villa. If you like peace and tranquility with stunning views, a great pool and a good beach nearby, this is the place to find go. Be st one with nature, in this off the grid home, great to be running on solar power and a good learning experience on the value of energy. Sutivan itself is picturesque with great restaurants and a idyllic harbour. The sea is warm with clear blue water and great swimming at the beach. The owner is fantastic and nothing is too much trouble, not that we had any. Can't recommend the villa and Sutivan highly enough! Go to Brac and have a fabulous holiday. We will go back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2016liz
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Superb location, great villa and very helpful owner”
Reviewed 28 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

A beautiful, peaceful retreat for a relaxing family holiday. The villa is very well equipped and comfortable. The beach is within walking distance, the bay pretty and the water very clean. Nearby Sutivan is very pleasant with several good restaurants and bars and a useful supermarket. A car is recommended for food shopping and exploring the island.The solar system had been upgraded just before we arrived and there were teething problems with the new back-up generator but the owner did everything within her power to sort it out. Split is easily accessible for parents to go sightseeing and teenagers to go clubbing.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shahrzad...
1 review
“Miss”
Reviewed 3 March 2016 for a stay in July 2015

Me and a group of friends stayed in this beautiful, comfortable and inspiring villa last summer and it was pure bliss!

It has been newly refurbished and is spacious, modern with gorgeous views all around the property. It is private (only 5 mins drive to the beach) and the garden is lush with a big swimming pool. In fact we spent most our evenings as well as days outside enjoying the incredible Croatian summer and the garden.

Some of our friends decided to travel to neighbouring towns for a few days. Once they came back they told us they would definitely come back and next time would only stay in the villa. It is easily accessible by boat from Split and now we all have a reason to go back! It is gorgeous, perfectly located and very affordable for what you get. Couldn't recommend it enough!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 February 2016 for a stay in July 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The views and setting
Liked least: Very exposed to the sun - often very hot
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RLSIV
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“Cozy, private hilltop cottage & pool on vinyard with stunning 360 ocean views”
Reviewed 23 February 2016 for a stay in July 2015

We came to Croatia with a group of 6 friends to celebrate my birthday. We stayed for a week at the Villa & had an absolutely marvelous time. The cottage itself is brand new, modern, spacious, with two double bedrooms & a fold out sofa bed in the living room. The cottage is on a hilltop & is very private with lush grounds & a big swimming pool.
We spent a lot of time at the Villa sunbathing, swimming & chilling during the day & organized big dinners outdoors at night.
The villa is a short drive from the beach that also has a cool beach bar & restaurant - we would also spend some days down by the beach sunbathing & relaxing.
The island itself is really cool with lots of historic towns to visit & different restaurants to try.
The island is also very easily accessible by boat from Split & one can also take day trips to neighboring islands via ferry too.
Highly recommend renting a car to get around the island. Also the beaches are rocky (not sandy), so recommend bring the right beach gear & foot attire for maximum comfort. At night there can be mosquitos, so also recommend bringing bug spray!
Overall we had a brilliant stay & the villa is amazing value & truly unique in terms of location, nature & overall Croatia experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Bugs at night
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing