We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home away from home right at the beach front”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
balcony view House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
balcony view
House
entrance
dining and living area
kitchen w/dining and living area
kitchen w/dining and living area
kitchen
kitchen
bedroom
bedroom
bedroom view
sleeping area
sleeping area
bathroom
bathroom
bathroom
balcony
view
balcony view - garden
grill
grill
access to the sea
in front of the house
path arrival
house entrance
apartments entrance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Sutivan, Brac Island, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
975Anonym...
East London, Eastern Cape, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Home away from home right at the beach front”
Reviewed 24 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We spent 8 nights at Apartment Suzy with our 2 year old son and had a great time! It is located right at the beach front with a great view and only 3 minutes walking from the centre of Sutivan. Suzi and her family went out of their way to make us feel comfortable and at home and we loved Suzi's home made olive oil and her liquors. Would always go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: sea view and hospitality
Liked least: balcony was a bit dangerous for 2 year old
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ela_laa
Split, Croatia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“great seaview appartments”
Reviewed 2 February 2015 for a stay in August 2014

spacious appartments,in very quiet location, very tidy with great seaview, beach is 1 m infront off appartments, nice garden and barbeque. very pleasant and helpful owners who will help u if u need smthng.i would highly recommend it.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Feb 2015
Dear Ela, Thank you for the compliments. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future. :) Best regards, family Bavcevoc
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael P
1 review
“Best holidays we've ever spent”
Reviewed 22 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The holiday was wondeful. At our arrival there were already a cold beer and orange juice for us ready to drink. The appartment was very clean and cut generously for 2-3 people.
In the kitchen was nothing missing and the view from the balcony towards Split was unique.
Suzy and Plamenko invited us to have a barbeque with them. There were e.g. tuna steak, cevapcici and dalmatian sausages.That was just delicious. There must be invented a new word for the taste of the fish, absolutely incredible.
In the following days we received several little snacks that Suzy has cooked. You have to try her self-made olive oil. We booked many private appartments in Croatia for the last 15 years, but the hospitality of the family is really unequaled. If you are going to Brac, you've to book the apartment from Suzy
Thank you very much Suzy and Plamenko.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2014
Thank you for the compliments. We hope there will be opportunity for a barbecue again in one of the next seasons :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
028tomcat
Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent location, wonderful host, perfect accommodation”
Reviewed 26 May 2014 for a stay in July 2013

I've been staying at Suzy's apartments for over five years and have always enjoyed the great location - three meters (1) from the sea, quiet place, well furnished and perfectly maintained apartments, wonderful hospitable and friendly hosts - Suzy, Anna and Plamenko, as well as their friends who can help you with everything whatever happens.
The apartments are very spacious, with great sea view, all equipped with kitchen appliances, nice linen, comfortable beds, wi-fi, air conditioners and TV. The Adriatic sea here in its best.
A lot of our friends stayed at Suzy's and have become dedicated fans of her place.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2014
Thank you for the compliments. See you next summer. :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silvia R
Bratislava, Slovakia
1 review
“Very nice apartment :-)”
Reviewed 26 May 2014 for a stay in July 2012

We are family with 2 children, we spend 9 days in apartment Suzy during summer 2012 and were very satisfied. House was directly on the sea and apartment has beautiful seawiev, was clean and well equpied. There is a "children friendly" entrance to the see in front of the house. Sutivan is small and quiet village ideal for families, there is also a playground for litlle children in the centre. Suzy is very nice, friendly and hospitable person. For last 15 years almost every summer we spent holiday also in Croatia and we always choose new place but our younger son always ask us to return to "aunty Suzy":-))) I think we will have to made exception and sometimes definitely return to Suzy´s apartment.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2014
Thank you for the compliments. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing