We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 65
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 23
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
USD 105
USD 75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 94/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 37
USD 35
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 137
USD 107
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 127/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Den(Bengaluru)
USD 181
USD 123
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 197
USD 86
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 101/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Taj Bangalore(Devanhalli)(Great Value!)
USD 173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 109
USD 98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
26
52
17
12
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
26
52
17
12
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbullock cart rideswimming poolblack bucksplay areaweekend breakfamily and friendsgold fieldsmanager ramclean roomsveg non vegserene placeleft turndecent spreadlunch and dinnerkids playfresh airsafe place
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 110 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

We were two families with children and we booked the two cottages there. We drove from Bangalore and it took almost 2 hrs to reach there. As we have already read the reviews so the expectations were clear. This is not a resort. So the rooms were basic
and clean with AC and washrooms were also clean. the play area for the children is good and there are various activities for the children to engage with. Service is also good as they take care of all your needs. They have a swimming pool also which is good enough for children and adults to enjoy. They do arrange a bull-cart safari to near by area where one can see the deers. The safari was OK but nothing great. Things which we did not like and can be improved are the hygiene factors. while having food, we felt the spoon and plates were not cleaned properly and there were mosquito too during dinner time. Food was also not good. We did not like it. But overall, it was OK as children were busy with games and enjoyed in the swimming pool.

Room Tip: rooms 1-5 are good
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank navin_2cool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018

I had heard good reviews about this resort, but the experience was average. Though the booking and accommodation is taken care of. Few things are not as great as they look on their website. Showers in the bath room does not work. Place is poorly maintained. Dishes prepared were served cold and snacks that were served were too salty. Even after letting them to reduce the salt, the next dishes prepared were still salty. The chef insists you to clear the bill before even you have lunch at the resort. The swimming pool looks good but poorly maintained again. The bullock cart ride is good but it is only for a short distance. You can't go close to the black buck and needs to be viewed from a far distance. The plates and spoons provided for snacks and lunch are not washed properly. The breakfast doesn't have much options and is no value for money. You only get Bread Jam, Egg Burgi and Parathas. Coffee and Tea tastes like flavored water. I felt it is not worth for the Rs.2,000/- plus amount that they charge per person. The waiters expect you to part with tips informing that they are on leave the next day. It is better to opt for other resorts around Bangalore rather than waste time and money at this place.

Room Tip: The guest house next to Swimming pool can accommodate 8 to 10 people but does not have privacy.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sujay1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018

This is the 2nd trip and it was great. Loved the affection and attention of the people. Few animals where the kids play around with. There is scope of improvement in the food but most of the dishes were good. Its not an open type restaurant so orders have to be made prior. Its a place you just go and relax. Max 2 days. Basketball, cricket , badminton are some of the games available ... rest you choose your own. Wish the caravan could be bought back ... it was nice when we went in the 1st time.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Shankarsubramanian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018 via mobile

It was great experience at Morrit farms , very close to nature , nicely maintained resort , excellent kitchen style food

Staff was courteous and nice.

My fourth visit to the place , would love to go again with family and friends.

Thanks Ram and team for providing such comfortable stay.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Gaurav B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018

I liked this property which is just about 6 km from Kotilingeshwara temple. The location is decent and the playground for the kids is very good. There are bullock card rides arranged for kids as well. There is a swimming pool but found it a bit in clean. The rooms are spacious and clean. For the price per night ( 4K ) which includes food as well , it is a good deal. There is a bonfire arrangement in the night. However the big disappointment is food ( really bad ) and service. The plates are also not clean. The non Veg items we ordered were stale. There is lot of scope for improvement in Morrit and it can be turned in to some thing great if the owner has the will, I guess since there is nothing around other than the temple, I guess the visitors are only expected during weekends

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank venkatesh s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews