We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent stay!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
SOFA
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
21 reviews
SOFA
HALL - OTHER VIEW
BEDROOM -1
KITCHEN
BEDROOM -2
TERRACE VIEW
BEDROOM - 1
common space
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Guest house -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Mayiladuthurai, Nagapattinam District, Tamil Nadu

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Amruta P
1 review
“Excellent stay!”
Reviewed 21 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Clean, spacy rooms with all necessary amenities!
Extended our stay to more days..no complaints at all :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Nov 2016
"Dear Guest , Greetings from JP NIVAAS Guest House!! I am glad to hear you had a pleasant stay with .we are very much happy to hear from you. Thank you so much for your feedback about your stay in our house. We hope you come back soon Kind Regards, R Rajendran, jp nivaas guest house."
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kkmmmmm
1 review
“"Clean House and Homely Feel"”
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Last month I had the distinct pleasure of staying the night at this charismatic guest house for visiting temples. My stay was absolutely perfect. From the kind, courteous, and house keeper, to the meticulous, comfortable rooms and common areas, and the stay was exceptional.would recommend it for someone and it felt like home.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swethaada...
Kochi (Cochin), India
1 review
“The Best & Excellent home stay in temple town of mayiladuthurai”
Reviewed 2 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We had stayed here for 2 day during our visit to mayiladuthurai .Everybody in the family loved this place and it felt like home.We got a kitchen to prepare food for our 10 months old daughter apart from that we can make coffee/tea anytime and everybody there were very friendly and Courteous. The rooms were very clean and neat. But what really touched us was the amount of support that was extended to us by allowing us to extend our stay when we got stuck in mayiladuthurai due to some unforeseen riots and unrest in the place. The owner rajendran helped us a lot in everyway and displayed a great human gesture in ensuring our safety. We were not charged for our extended Stay. We are really thankful to rajendran and the support and gesture shown towards us. Thanks a lot and continue the good work. I definitely recommend this place to anyone who is looking for a good place to stay in mayiladuthuari :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: rooms
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Oct 2016
"Dear Guest , Greetings from JP NIVAAS Guest House!! I am glad to hear you had a pleasant stay with us last month . Thank you so much for your feedback about your stay in our house. We hope you come back soon Kind Regards, R Rajendran, jp nivaas guest house."
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
viswa0309
Bengaluru, India
1 review
“home away from home”
Reviewed 5 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

JP Nivas is an excellent place to stay.Very well located, maintained exceedingly well (as good as any 3 star hotel). The rooms are of decent size, the sheets were neat and clean. The kitchen was well equipped and the bathrooms were dry and clean.Above all, Mr Rajendran, the owner is an extremely courteous person who took very good care of us. Overall ,very good value for money.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Courteousness of the owner
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2016
"Dear Guest , Greetings from JP NIVAAS Guest House!! I am glad to hear you had a pleasant stay with us this month . Thank you so much for your feedback about your stay in our house. We hope you come back soon Kind Regards, R Rajendran, jp nivaas guest house."
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DassD8
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful place to stay!”
Reviewed 3 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed at JP Nivaas with my family for 2 days. Rooms were beautiful, clean and well maintained. Staff were very courteous and helpful. Service was excellent. Located in the heart of the town but in a very peaceful place. Walking distance to bus stand and many other shopping places. Overall, we had a very pleasant stay and thoroughly enjoyed it. I would certainly recommend JP Nivaas for others.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2016
"Dear Guest , Greetings from JP NIVAAS Guest House!! I am glad to hear you had a pleasant stay with us last month . Thank you so much for your feedback about your stay in our house. We hope you come back soon Kind Regards, R Rajendran, jp nivaas guest house."
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing