We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
69
20
0
1
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
20
0
1
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ownercamel cart rideold world charmlike royaltynext morningbeautiful poolfairy talepool sidegreat hospitalityfantastic placelocal kidsrooms are cleanpeaceful staypolo horsespleasant surpriseroad tripwonderful memories
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 96 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2017

Stayed here as part of a tour. The hotel is amazing, fantastic rooms and beautiful common areas. Had an evening bar b q the first night, with Indian dancing and music that was fantastic. The views from the pool were delightful. An absolute highlight of the tour!

Room Tip: All the rooms that i saw were fantastic.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dalpatsingh, Director of Sales at Talabgaon Castle Heritage Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Thank you Mr Brian M , we are happy that you liked the property and you enjoyed your stay at Talabgaon Castle .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017

Recently I visited this beautiful tranquil place to check for my clients as a new off-beat place to keep in itinerary or not. It is good quite place for long stays, have beautiful pool, good service, very good food, rooms are clean and nice. A beautiful village, to have walk on village street and evening tea in the town with villagers gossip centre could be the highlight of your trip to this village.
Love to go again someday...!!!
Raju India
Incredible Real India Tours

Room Tip: Pool side room on first floor are recommended...
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Incrediblerealindia1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2017

Beautiful heritage hotel. Extremely peaceful with helpful friendly staff. Nothing was too much bother. The hotel has recently been refurbished, but retains it's original features. Bedrooms are all en-suite with his and her washbasins and all modern conveniences.On arrival we were met by the owner who was extremely welcoming. There is a substantial pool. Food was well prepared and staff most attentive during a buffet dinner.

Room Tip: Rooms are all quiet due to village location.Many first floor rooms look down on a fountained courtyard
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kitten1051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2017 via mobile

I can't begin to express how incredibly gracious the manager and staff are and how hard they worked to make sure our stay was nothing short of magical. Do yourself a favor and add this to your itinerary if exploring Northern India.

We went to Jaipur right after by car and driver. So this was definitely doable, even if just for one night.

Be sure to get cash out before you arrive and come hungry. The chef is fantastic.

They have a bar and a beautiful pool on the property as well. Safe travels!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tourist440438
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

OMG... you just have to make sure you get this hotel on your itinerary if you are travelling to Jaipur ! The atmosphere of the hotel is so mellow! It has got a fab balance between Indian heritage with modern touches. The staff were so kind, professional and you almost feel like a visitor to someone's home rather than a hotel. The food was excellent and we had dinner by the pool and breakfast in the gardens. I would have loved to have visited when the polo team and horses were about, but unfortunately they were in Jaipur preparing for a match. I really want to go back and stay again .. but next time for longer!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Aoife K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews