We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The perfect weekend!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
Large Inglenook fireplace with traditional Kentish hops garland.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Boughton Lees, Ashford, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

SCotswort...
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The perfect weekend!”
Reviewed 8 April 2019 for a stay in April 2019

Myself and 5 ladies stayed at this beautiful cottage at the beginning of April.

As soon as we found the listing and saw the photos, we knew it was perfect for us!

From the moment we booked, Tim and Maite were helpful and friendly and gave us all of the information we needed!

Eastwell Manor really is so close and it was lovely to make use of it/the grounds on the Saturday.

We had a chef come to cook for us and the open planned living/dining room had so much space and was perfect for our dinner party.

The grounds/garden surrounding the cottage truly are beautiful and are huge - Had we been lucky enough to have sun I am sure we would have spent many an hour enjoying the surrounding (particularly the beautiful pool area!!).

I would say this was the perfect summer holiday home with children - and all of us ladies hope we can make a weekend of it to stay here again!

Thank you so much for helping us have the most [erfect and memorable weekend.

Sineal & the Girls x

Date of stay: April 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
482gracer
Kent, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed 8 April 2019 for a stay in April 2019

Had a lovely girly weekend here. The cottage is beautiful and really spacious.
Beds are really comfy and Eastwell Manor being so close is such a nice bonus! Communication between the owner and ourselves was really informative and friendly. Wish we had better weather so we could enjoy the lovely garden and pool. Would definitely stay again. Nice to see the owners love sheep as much as I do :)

Date of stay: April 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ianmV2526...
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage in quiet and restful setting”
Reviewed 12 October 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We loved staying at the Plantagenet Cottage. We were travelling as a family with two teenage children and the house and facilities were perfect for us. The three bedrooms were spacious and the beds were extremely comfortable. The house itself was fantastic, a great blend of character with modern facilities. Lovely big garden and the swimming pool was great for my daughter who loves the water. The communication from the hosts was fantastic and we really enjoyed our week at Plantagenet. Would definitely stay here again if we get the chance. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: July 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mdstr88
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely cottage”
Reviewed 10 October 2018 for a stay in September 2018

We stayed in Plantagenet cottage and had a wonderful time.

The cottage has been very nicely modernised and comfortably accommodated three couples.

It also has a beautiful garden with a pool and plenty of sports equipment to have fun if you are lucky enough to have good weather.

We also really enjoyed the local walks and restaurants.

Overall, a really enjoyable trip.

Date of stay: September 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenPycz1
London
2 reviews
“Fantastic stay”
Reviewed 10 October 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Amazing cottage, perfect for our family getaway! Great location with access to stunning Kent towns and seaside. Beautiful garden that backs onto Champneys at Eastwell Manor, which is great for a SPA day. Looking forward to going back. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: August 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
USDUSD
Australia
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.