We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Large Inglenook fireplace with traditional Kentish hops garland.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Boughton Lees, Ashford, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
viju v
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 8 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for the weekends and everyone enjoyed it well.
It was very short notice and Matie was kind enough to offer the best deal for us.The house is spacious and kept very clean . The living room was fantastic with all handy requirements.
We will recommend to everyone

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chickieso...
Kent
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing cottage”
Reviewed 24 January 2017 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had the best time at your cottage. Our children had a wonderful time playing in the pool and running around a huge garden. The pool was safe and fenced off nicely, so we didn't need to worry about the little ones being in there when we weren't watching. The decor of the cottage is gorgeous. We simply relaxed, ate nice food and enjoyed being in the quiet countryside. Thanks so much and we will be back for sure. We would like to experience Kent in the winter, with the open fire please!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chinny7
Walton-On-Thames, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 17 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here with two other couples celebrating my wife's 40th birthday (weekend away without the kidlets) the house and grounds are fantastic, there is a lovely spacious living room with an amazing fireplace that we all sat around.
The house is beautifully designed and equipped with good quality fittings (bedding, sheets, kitchen wear, towels etc..) The lighting is something else (very hi-tech, with all sorts of moods available!) everything worked well and we all felt really at home very quickly. There is the bonus of a really nice Pub across the green and the Hotel around the back. The grounds of the house are extensive also, with a lovely swimming pool area for those summer trips. we would all definitely come again and for longer next time with the nippers. It was great for what we wanted. I did not get to meet Tim or Naite but both were really responsive and helpful (always available) at the end of the phone (call or text etc..) Highly recommended and I am positive you wont be disappointed

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elly M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hartfilling”
Reviewed 17 January 2017 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The house is placed in a very beautiful garden wirh a pool
The athmosphere in the house is very warm.
Great beds to have a good sleep.

We have visited several: places in the surrounding; gardens, catles
and it wa sgreat to come home and play carts.
We missed one thing, we phoned the owner and the next day it was there what a service

We would love to come back once more

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jan 2017
Dear Elly - Thanks very much for your kind review and it's always lovely to hear that people enjoy the cottage and surroudnings so much. It was no problem sending you some Euro plug adapters - we should have thought of that !! You were one of first groups of guests and there are lots of little touches and improvements happening as we continue on this holiday cottage letting journey. The plugs will still be there for the next time you come to visit - it would be great to have you and family to stay again. Best wishes Tim & Maite
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Efratfafi
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing family weekend on a beautiful cottage”
Reviewed 17 January 2017 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The place is beautiful and clean, great space, comfy beds. Very good place to come as a family, the girls loved to play in the garden, while we had a relaxing time.
The area is beautiful for walks and not far from the sea side either.
Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jan 2017
Dear Efrat - thanks for your great review and we are so glad you and your family had such a lovely time. November is a very pretty time of year with all the autumnal foliage and cozy log fire. We hope to see you again here one day and perhaps you come back in the summer months when the pool is open and country garden is in full bloom. Best wishes Tim & Maite
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing