We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
AU$420
Fully refundable before Sat, 20 Apr
Breakfast included
Priceline
AU$420
Fully refundable before Sat, 20 Apr
Go to your Happy Price
ZenHotels.com
AU$366
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,589)
Filter reviews
2,589 results
Traveller rating
1,104
847
396
159
83
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,104
847
396
159
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake view studio villa golf buggy stunning location margaret river buffet breakfast infinity pool indian ocean pullman bunker bay resort private beach huge bathroom moon restaurant western australia self contained lounge area short walk to the beach tennis courts
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 2,589 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2023 via mobile

I could not fault this place. The room we had was magnificent. Coffee machine, assorted teas, king size bed and more.
The restaurant had a wonderful view out to the ocean but alas no whales. Maybe next time. The buffet breakfast was the best I've ever had. I had a barista made coffee which was perfect. The evening meal was amazing too.
Lastly the staff were so friendly and helpful.
We were there Thursday to Sunday and I fully recommend you either go there to relax by the pool or on the beach or get in your car and explore the surrounding area. Lots of wineries close by, beaches and lookouts

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank J1461HYheatherw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kate Stenning, General Manager at Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2023

Dear J1461HYheatherw,

Thank you so much for your glowing feedback! We are thrilled to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us from Thursday to Sunday.

It warms our hearts to know that you found the room magnificent, complete with a coffee machine, assorted teas, and a comfortable king-size bed. We regret the absence of whales during your visit but hope that, indeed, next time you'll have the chance to witness those majestic creatures from our restaurant's wonderful ocean view.

We're delighted that you found our buffet breakfast to be the best you've ever had, and that your barista-made coffee was perfect. It's fantastic to hear that you also enjoyed the amazing evening meal.

Our staff takes great pride in providing friendly and helpful service, and we're pleased that their efforts contributed to making your stay memorable.

We appreciate your recommendation to relax by the pool, on the beach, or explore the surrounding wineries, beaches, and lookouts. We look forward to welcoming you back for another delightful experience.

Warm regards,
Matt McClure
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2023

Amazing beaches and scenery but like everywhere atm understaffed so ur drink may not arrive for an hour. Wait till they get more staff. The bed has body craters and need replacing, take your own pillow.

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Emmahmartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kate Stenning, General Manager at Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2023

Dear Emmahmartin,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We're delighted that you appreciated our beautiful beaches and scenery. We apologize for any inconveniences you encountered due to our current staffing challenges, which have affected our service speed.

We are actively working to address this issue and improve the guest experience. Your comment about the condition of the bed is noted, and we will certainly look into it.

We appreciate your understanding and patience. Should you choose to stay with us again in the future, we will strive to provide a more comfortable and efficient experience. Your feedback is invaluable in helping us make necessary improvements.

Kind regards
Matt McClure
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2023

Great location, loved the direct access to the beach. Facilities were good, villas were comfortable (loved the deep soaking tub) and food was excellent - good variety at breakfast buffet and great dinner (expensive though Luxury Escapes dining voucher helped!). Resort was very busy and staff were flat out coping - as a result housekeeping did not turn up till nearly 4pm (despite request sign being on door before we went out in morning) and there was a mistake in the category of villa at check in but it was sorted quickly. Would recommend.

Room tip: Site is quite steep, request villa near reception if have mobility problems, cars are parked in car park not by villas
Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank LMCM111
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kate Stenning, General Manager at Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2023

Dear LMCM111,

Thank you for your detailed feedback! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our prime location, comfortable villas, and delectable food options, especially with the Luxury Escapes dining voucher.

We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with the delay in housekeeping and the initial villa category mix-up. We appreciate your understanding, and we're pleased to know that our team resolved the issues promptly. Your recommendation means a lot to us, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future for another enjoyable stay.

Your feedback helps us continue to improve and provide the best experience for our guests.

Kind regards
Matt McClure
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2023 via mobile

The staff’s greetings were very hospitable, great location, beach walk etc. The breakfast can do with some Asian noodles perhaps. The facilities esp. pumps don’t work, kept twisting spout can’t get anything out. Very poor replenishment of supplies ie face towels.

Room tip: The wind chill factor whilst on beach can be very high. Bring cardigans if need to stay longer.
Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Kosing2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kate Stenning, General Manager at Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2023

Dear Kosing2015,

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your input and are constantly striving to improve our services. Your comments are invaluable in helping us identify areas for enhancement. We take your feedback seriously and will use it to make the necessary improvements to ensure a better experience for you and all our customers.

If you have any further suggestions or concerns, please don't hesitate to reach out. Your satisfaction is our priority, and we look forward to serving you better in the future.

Kind regards
Matt McClure
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2023

Wedding of our dreams. We had family and friends stay and received so much positive feedback in regards to the amazing food, the exceptional staff and the fantastic location.
Our wedding turned out to be the best day with wonderful weather. Can’t thank the staff enough for all their help and assistance especially Noemi and Sam. We are really are grateful.

Room tip: One stop place for a wedding. The pool is heated.
Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kate Stenning, General Manager at Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2023

Dear J134TEjenniferp,

We are absolutely thrilled to hear that your wedding at Pullman Bunker Bay was the dream you had envisioned. It's heartwarming to know that your family and friends enjoyed the food, appreciated our exceptional staff, and found the location fantastic. We're delighted your special day was blessed with wonderful weather, making it even more memorable.

Noemi and Sam will be recognized for their outstanding assistance, and we are genuinely grateful for your kind words. Thank you for choosing us to be a part of your special day. It was our pleasure to make it as perfect as possible, and we wish you a lifetime of happiness and love.

Warmest wishes,

Matt McClure
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews