We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view”

Bunkers Beach House
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 14 - USD 30
Cuisines: Australian, Cafe, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Is it possible to please change our location to Dunsborough please? (all our customers are getting lost at the moment) Same postcode: 6281
Reviewed 19 June 2017

Have read good reviews about this place and thought to try it out since we are around the corner. I had the salmon bagel and it was great. Chai latte was a little under, not as spicy as I would like it to be. But the view there was really great, we were lucky to watch some dolphins from the deck where we were sitting.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JKoay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bunkers Beach H... M, Manager at Bunkers Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Thank you for leaving such a positive review! So happy that the dolphins came out to play too! We're sorry your chai latte was not made to your taste. Please do tell us that you'd like yours a little stronger so we can make your experience perfect next time!

Kind regards,
The Bunkers Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (619)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

72 - 76 of 619 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2017 via mobile

Although a bit out of the way, it was so worth the drive. Excellent views of the beach, the coffee was fantastic and the food even better. We had the asparagus, poached egg, curry mayo and dukka and the poached eggs - oh so good... Made for a good start to the day - thank you! Would definitely recommend...

Thank Charlotte J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bunkers Beach H... M, Manager at Bunkers Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Thank you Charlotte! We look forward having you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017

Enjoyed a delicious lunch out on a deck over the sand while watching dolphins chasing salmon across the bay. Offers an extensive menu of hand-crafted culinary creations from light snacks through to full meals. Well organised management and courteous staff made special efforts to cater for a large party of 52 guests. A memorable experience - Highly Recommended.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MrSnow1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bunkers Beach H... M, Manager at Bunkers Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Thank you for leaving such a fantastic review. We look forward to the return of the Jaguar Car Club (hopefully) next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017

Enjoyed a delicious lunch out on a deck over the sand while watching dolphins chasing salmon across the bay. Offers an extensive menu of hand-crafted culinary creations from light snacks through to full meals. Well organised management and courteous staff made special efforts to cater for a large party of 52 guests. A memorable experience - Highly Recommended.

    • Service
Thank MrSnow1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017

Amazing location, fabulous view, nice people, dreadful coffee!
You know how Australian cafeterias in the 60s used to serve "long white" instant coffee in shiny EPNS coffee pots? (Probably not, unless you are my age.) Anyway, in the age when Australia is regarded as the top location in the world for coffee, we usually expect a little more.

Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bunkers Beach H... M, Manager at Bunkers Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Hi Robert, thank you for bringing this to our attention. We're of course glad that you enjoyed our amazing views so much. We're very sorry you were disappointed with your coffees. We use high quality local coffee (definitely not instant) and have well trained barista's so we're a little shocked to hear that your coffee was below your expectations. Please do tell us when you'll visit us again so we can offer you a coffee on the house to make it up to you and give our coffee another chance!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bunkers Beach House also viewed

Dunsborough, Margaret River Region
Dunsborough, Margaret River Region
 
Dunsborough, Margaret River Region
Dunsborough, Margaret River Region
 

Been to Bunkers Beach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing