We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Lunch at Bunker's Beach House”

Bunkers Beach House
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 13 - USD 27
Cuisines: Australian, Cafe, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Is it possible to please change our location to Dunsborough please? (all our customers are getting lost at the moment) Same postcode: 6281
Reviewed 13 May 2017

Enjoyed a delicious lunch out on a deck over the sand while watching dolphins chasing salmon across the bay. Offers an extensive menu of hand-crafted culinary creations from light snacks through to full meals. Well organised management and courteous staff made special efforts to cater for a large party of 52 guests. A memorable experience - Highly Recommended.

    • Service
Thank MrSnow1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (661)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

116 - 120 of 661 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2017

Amazing location, fabulous view, nice people, dreadful coffee!
You know how Australian cafeterias in the 60s used to serve "long white" instant coffee in shiny EPNS coffee pots? (Probably not, unless you are my age.) Anyway, in the age when Australia is regarded as the top location in the world for coffee, we usually expect a little more.

Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bunkers Beach H... M, Manager at Bunkers Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Hi Robert, thank you for bringing this to our attention. We're of course glad that you enjoyed our amazing views so much. We're very sorry you were disappointed with your coffees. We use high quality local coffee (definitely not instant) and have well trained barista's so we're a little shocked to hear that your coffee was below your expectations. Please do tell us when you'll visit us again so we can offer you a coffee on the house to make it up to you and give our coffee another chance!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017 via mobile

The location is amazing over looking the bay with indoor and outdoor seating. We had the full breakfast which was very good and the staff were friendly and even took time to let us know that a school of salmon were in the bay with dolphins surrounding them. Not a sight you normally see when having your breakfast.

1  Thank Noel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bunkers Beach H... M, Manager at Bunkers Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Thank you Noel, we're very pleased to hear you enjoyed the salmon run this time of year.
It's a very special sight! Thank you for leaving such a positive review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2017 via mobile

Family of four visited here and all enjoyed eating at this beachside cafe. Lovely to play on the beach after lunch. A little jewel of a location.

Thank JasmineRoseTea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bunkers Beach H... M, Manager at Bunkers Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

That's fantastic to hear! Hope you'll visit our 'little jewel' again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017 via mobile

Following a very learned friend's recommendation we enjoyed a delicious brunch here. The food & coffee are first rate, the staff very attentive and the location and ambience are superb. Very highly recommend.

Thank nobryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bunkers Beach H... M, Manager at Bunkers Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2017

Thank you for your kind words. We're glad you enjoyed your brunch with us!
Kind regards,
The Bunkers Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bunkers Beach House also viewed

Dunsborough, Margaret River Region
Dunsborough, Margaret River Region
 
Dunsborough, Margaret River Region
Dunsborough, Margaret River Region
 
Dunsborough, Margaret River Region
Dunsborough, Margaret River Region
 

Been to Bunkers Beach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing