We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant Bunkers brunch”

Bunkers Beach House
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 13 - USD 28
Cuisines: Australian, Cafe, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Is it possible to please change our location to Dunsborough please? (all our customers are getting lost at the moment) Same postcode: 6281
Reviewed 26 April 2017 via mobile

Following a very learned friend's recommendation we enjoyed a delicious brunch here. The food & coffee are first rate, the staff very attentive and the location and ambience are superb. Very highly recommend.

Thank nobryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bunkers Beach H... M, Manager at Bunkers Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2017

Thank you for your kind words. We're glad you enjoyed your brunch with us!
Kind regards,
The Bunkers Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (666)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

125 - 129 of 666 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2017 via mobile

Why would you have a place so far from anywhere that closes at 3 pm?
Only option then was to go to nearby Pullman resort for a drink and snack
Definitely need to rethink opening hours

1  Thank Red_Bear_23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bunkers Beach H... M, Manager at Bunkers Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2017

We're sorry you visited us outside of our opening hours. We wish you would have been able to enjoy our lovely food, great coffee and fantastic atmosphere!
The reason we close at 3pm is actually because we are so far out as there's simply not enough people around to stay open any longer.
Just in case you would like to put us on your itinerary to visit next time, our winter opening hours are: Thursday till Monday 8:30am till 3pm (in summer daily), with last lunch orders taken at 2.30pm.

Hopefully you'll give us another go, this time within our hours of operation!

Kind regards,
The Bunkers Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017

As we were staying at the nearby resort, it made sense to have a meal at Bunkers beach house. Sadly despite a stunning location, we felt this to be a place that did not measure up. The place was busy and accordingly the service was very slow (which we can understand), however, there is no excuse for a main meal that was simply very poor in quality yet pricey. When I told the staff of my unhappiness I was pretty much look at as if I was an annoyance. Suffice to say we will not return there.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank xanhology
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bunkers Beach H... M, Manager at Bunkers Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2017

Thank you for leaving your feedback. Would you be able to send us through the day you have visited us and also what dish you ordered? We take this feedback very seriously and we would love to find out some more details about your visit so we can address this accordingly. (please contact me personally on: info@bunkersbeachhouse.com.au)
We always want our customers to leave happy and satisfied, so I would like to find out what has happened on this day to ensure it won't happen again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2017 via mobile

We had lunch here before heading south to Margaret River. You can't beat the location but my fish and chips didn't match the quality of the view. Some hand-cut chips would have been so much better than the mountain of the frozen variety on my plate and the fish was overly oily. My dining companion did enjoy the cauliflower salad which was a much better option. However the service was with a smile and the sunshine with gentle breeze made up for my lacklustre lunch. Definitely would come back here again.

Thank Libby H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bunkers Beach H... M, Manager at Bunkers Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2017

Thank you for leaving a review. We are glad you enjoyed the view and our attentive service and are happy to read that your partner enjoyed our Spiced Roasted Cauliflower dish, which is usually a big hit with our customers. We're sorry your dish was not up to your expectations and your feedback has addressed.
We hope you'll be back to try some other lovely dishes on our menu.

Kind regards,
The Bunkers Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2017

We had lunch here. Plenty of open air seating overlooking the beach. Food was very good and reasonable prices. Staff very friendly, would certainly return.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tom_Lennie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bunkers Beach H... M, Manager at Bunkers Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2017

Thank you for your fantastic feedback. We look forward to your return.

Kind regards,
The Bunkers Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bunkers Beach House also viewed

Dunsborough, Margaret River Region
Dunsborough, Margaret River Region
 
Dunsborough, Margaret River Region
Dunsborough, Margaret River Region
 
Dunsborough, Margaret River Region
Dunsborough, Margaret River Region
 

Been to Bunkers Beach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing