We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow Wow Wow”

Bunkers Beach House
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 14 - USD 29
Cuisines: Australian, Cafe, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Is it possible to please change our location to Dunsborough please? (all our customers are getting lost at the moment) Same postcode: 6281
Reviewed 31 January 2017

Our family was out driving & by chance ended up he for lunch. With no booking we headed to the counter. We were warmly greeted & a table found for us - with a gorgeous view too!!

I cannot speak highly enough for the staff and particularly one chef on the day of our visit. My 14 year kid has food allergies & there was nothing on the menu he could eat. Our wonderful waitress went to the matre'd, who obviously sent her to the chef.

Our waitress returned with a list of ingredients for the chicken dish the Chef was going to whip up. Even our 15 year old remarked on how thorough the staff were being for her brothers meal.

Well his meal came out with ours & wow wow wow. Our son's meal was amazing!! He said it was the best chicken he had ever had and loved very bit of it.

The rest of our meals were just as amazing. The local Eagle Bay beer was great.

Dropping into the Beach House was a spontaneous decision, and left us with a great memory.

It was our 14year olds birthday the next day & the end of our holiday, it was a great way to celebrate that.

Definitely will return when we are next in the area.

Again- our compliments to the chef that fay. Thank you so very much.

Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bunkers Beach H... M, Manager at Bunkers Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2017

Dear Susan,

Thank you for sharing your lunch experience with us. It's fantastic to hear our customers rave about our food and service. We do strive to cater for all dietaries and we're happy we've managed to get your little boy a dish he enjoyed.

We look forward to your return visit.

Kind regards,
The Bunkers Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (586)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

81 - 85 of 586 reviews

Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

This cafe has been our favorite place for years. Travel from Busselton regularly out here for a coffee. It has now changed and only offering a very small cup of coffee and unable to buy a larger coffee. It seems very understaffed now. While waiting to pay, there was no staff to take our payment. Waited for ages and some people just left as sick of waiting. We will not be returning anymore as we prefer a decent size coffee.

Thank Lorrae A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bunkers Beach H... M, Manager at Bunkers Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2017

Thanks for your feedback Lorrae and we're very sorry we didn't meet your expectations on this very busy School Holidays day. We now offer one size coffee only to increase the speed of service and the consistency of our coffee. We choose quality over quantity, which is why we changed to only having one size only (we do hope your coffee was good though!). It's very disappointing to hear that you felt like the cafe was understaffed. We hope you do give us another try in the near future on a less busy day.

Kind regards,
The Bunkers Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2017

Well what a disappointment, we have been to this restaurant in the past and have loved it but on Friday 27/01, it was a great disappointment. We thought we would have coffee and a snack before going to the beach. On arrival as soon as we said we where there for a coffee we were told in no uncertain terms the only tables available where one outside in the sun or inside at the back. When we then ordered our coffee we were told as changing over from breakfast to lunch there was no food (even cakes or muffins available) . Very strange not sure why we were made to feel so unwelcome. Please lift your game as you never know who your customers are and how badly word of mouth can effect your business.

Thank dust56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bunkers Beach H... M, Manager at Bunkers Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Our service should be up to scratch at any time and we do understand how negative reviews do affect our business. We're very sorry you didn't feel welcome on this busy School Holidays Long Weekend. Unfortunately we were fully booked on this day, which probably resulted in us not being able to offer you any prime seats in the restaurant. This shouldn't be a reason to not make you feel welcome though, which is feedback we do take very seriously.

Please do come back. If you do, please let us know as the next time you'll visit us the coffee and cake will be on us.

Kind regards,
The Bunkers Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2017

We ate here with friends in January and we were surprised that some of the trees to the beach had been removed, giving amazing views. Breakfast dishes were all good, and so was the coffee. The only disappointment was the absence of savoury muffins and, when we ordered a replacement dish, one was forgotten. Otherwise excellent.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Family464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bunkers Beach H... M, Manager at Bunkers Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2017

Thank you for leaving a positive review! We're glad to hear you enjoyed your breakfast with us. We're sorry you missed out on the savoury muffins. Maybe a good excuse to come back soon to give them a try? :)

Kind regards,
The Bunkers Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2017

Just stopped by for a coffee and a slice of cake. Service was slow, a larger table had many mix ups with their orders! no one seemed to know who's order belonged to who. Disappointed.... only one size cup for a coffee and it was a small one for $4.50 and a slice of cake at $8 is way overpriced.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bunkers Beach House also viewed

Dunsborough, Margaret River Region
Dunsborough, Margaret River Region
 
Dunsborough, Margaret River Region
Dunsborough, Margaret River Region
 
Dunsborough, Margaret River Region
Dunsborough, Margaret River Region
 

Been to Bunkers Beach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing