We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent seafood restaurant”
Review of La Cozza

La Cozza
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

We've been staying in this region of Italy for 6 days and only found traditional pizzerias. We were looking for something a bit different with quality produce, we found it here. Relaxed atmosphere, friendly staff, beautiful views and delicious fresh food. The price was reasonable. We're going back again on friday.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank catdw026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (977)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 977 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

This was a great place right at the sea with amazing rooftop views overlooking the Maldives of Salento.
The food was delicious as was the wine - great music and friendly helpful staff - if passing so drop in you will not be disappointed.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank daymoLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

We had four truly fantastic visits to La Cozza. The staff were AMAZING, we have a young son and they could not have been more warm and hospitable with us making us so comfortable to enjoy our drinks and supper. The food was delicious and the location is great. You can dine inside, outside or on the beach. Highly recommend. Thank you Claudio, Luana and Cara, you are fine hosts!

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sara-Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

Had dinner here with my family, we called same day got a table by the beach. Great design, great ambiance and amazing food. Staff is courteous, professional and personal. Highly recommend. You won't find another place this close to the water.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Matteo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017 via mobile

We were traveling from Gallipoli to Leuca while we stop @LaCozza :) considering the location we can say it is an elegant restaurant. No pizza lunch time but nice fish. The "frittura" we get was very tasty and light. Oil use to fry was clean and new a typical sign of good quality. By the end was very digestible. Other serving was also very impressive and well prepared. Baths were also clean and good smelling. A minor misunderstanding was easily set up and white wine was also nice and cold. Stop there is a place to go.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank Andrea Marco B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Cozza also viewed

Patu, Province of Lecce
Salve, Province of Lecce
 
Torre Vado, Province of Lecce
Torre Vado, Province of Lecce
 
Torre Vado, Province of Lecce
Salve, Province of Lecce
 

Been to La Cozza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing