We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Most lovely place I've ever been!”
other travellers have booked this property
Caradoc Cottage. Quality 2 bedroom cottage nestling in the South Shropshire Hills
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Caradoc Cottage. Quality 2 bedroom cottage nestling in the South Shropshire Hills
The Snug with 32 flat Screen TV The snug with wood burner for a cosy winter break.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
3 reviews
Caradoc Cottage. Quality 2 bedroom cottage nestling in the South Shropshire Hills
The Snug with 32 flat Screen TV
The snug with wood burner for a cosy winter break.
The Kitchen includes washing machine, fridge and separate Table top Freezer.
Downstairs Bathroom with Shower over the bath
Upstairs Toilet and Wash basin
Dinning room with Oak floor and looks out onto the bird table.
Super King Sized Double bed.
Super King Sized bed split to provide two full sized single beds.
Outside of Caradoc cottage with plenty of off road parking directly outside the door.
View from bedroom with double bed.
Your Garden to enjoy a relaxing afternoon reading the paper etc.
View of Caer Caradoc a few minutes walk from the door.
Looking towards the Lawely from the Caradoc. A spectacular walk from the door.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Cardington, Church Stretton, Shropshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Isabela S
1 review
“Most lovely place I've ever been!”
Reviewed 22 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

If you're reading this wondering if this cottage is the ideal place to take your family, I have to say that you got it right! It's the most lovely and cozy cottage I've ever been, ideal for a family getaway. Wendy is such a nice person, we've really enjoyed our chat and our stay! Keep up the good work Wendy! Will definitely be back soon! All the best, and thanks again. See you soon!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Feb 2018
Dear Isabela
Thank you for your kind review. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay. It was lovely to meet you and I look forward to seeing you again.
Best Wishes Wendy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather M
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Jasleigh cottage”
Reviewed 16 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

We originally booked Carodoc cottage to be up near the hills for walking, but ended up arriving on the very snowy weekend, so Wendy contacted us to see if we wanted to switch to Jasleigh, which is in Church Stretton about 10 mins walk from the railway station. It is a cosy little bungalow with plenty of space including conservatory off the kitchen for dining. It is a few mins walk to Co-op, several good pubs and cafes, bank etc. We arrived to find tea making kit including fresh milk in the fridge and some nice biscuits set out for us. Wendy popped round later in the evening to make sure we were ok. We had an excellent time and enjoyed walking in the snow very much, although it did prevent us doing some of the longer, higher walks we we hoping to do. We plan to return in the New Year for a longer stay. Thank you very much Wendy for an wonderful visit

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Dec 2017
Dear Heather
Thank you for your kind review. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay in Jasleigh. What I good idea to come by train. It was lovely to meet you both and we look forward to hearing from you again in the New year.
Best Wishes for Christmas Wendy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Dec 2017
Thank you for your great review. It was lovely to meet you both and we look forward to hearing from you again in the future.
Kind Regards Wendy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing