We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (196)
Filter reviews
196 results
Traveller rating
42
62
54
23
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
62
54
23
15
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 196 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2018

When you go to Scandic, your expectations are not exactly sky high. Scandic Sarpsborg gives you exactly what you'd expect, not anything more or less. Rooms were very small and without any real ceiling light, the room was too warm and breakfast was very limited and served in the smallest breakfast room I've ever seen.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hkukko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elisabeth S, Resepsjonssjef at Scandic Sarpsborg, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Dear guest. Thank you for your review. We appriciate your feedback about your stay. You stayed in one of our smaller rooms, and it`s possible to reserve a larger room for your next stay. In the autumn, when the temperature varies a lot from day to night, it can be a challenge to keep the temperature stable. We wish you welcome back, and we will do our absolutely best to give you a great hotel experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Elisabeth S, Resepsjonssjef at Scandic Sarpsborg, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 June 2018

The hotel was situated in the outskirts of town and was easy to find when arriving by car. The staff were polite and allowed the check-in to pass very smoothly. The rooms were somewhat small albeit clean and tidy, and the beds were surprisingly comfy. The big feature of our stay was however the breakfast which was plentiful and of great variety with warm dishes, cold dishes and even some for the sweet tooth. Additionally, everything was on ice, so the milk products would not be cold (a pet peeve of mine). The only real flaw was the lack of parking spaces which only counted a few. As the hotel is close to a shopping mall, one could easily be tricked into parking there- with a hefty fine as a result. We were told of this by the staff the minute we entered and parked in a public place close to the hotel, but it`s still a problematic feature.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Utan_namn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elisabeth S, Resepsjonssjef at Scandic Sarpsborg, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Dear Utan.

Thank you for your review of your stay. We are pleased to hear that you found check in, breakfast, cleaning and the beds to your satisfaction. As a city center hotel we do our absolutely best to inform the guest immediately about public parkering and payment.
We wish you welcome back next time !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Elisabeth S, Front Office Manager at Scandic Sarpsborg, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 February 2018

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Elisabeth S, Front Office Manager at Scandic Sarpsborg, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews