We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (713)
Filter reviews
713 results
Traveller rating
264
248
111
67
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
264
248
111
67
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool nice hotel my opinion several times all ages aqua park the room was nice bacon clean rooms service and friendly staff kids and adults breakfast buffet is business conference floor carpet great for families superior room free parking
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 713 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2018

the staff is really helpful and service minded. The breakfast buffet is really good. I have stayed here for work several times and I have never been disappointed. The rooms are always clean and the beds are comfy.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ocrrichard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IngvildJacobsen, Leder  at Quality Hotel Sarpsborg, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. We really do appreciate your feedback and are looking forward to your next visit.
Best regards, Ingvild Jacobsen - assistant General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

Good location only an hour from Oslo. Free parking. Nice hotel for families with kids because of the big swimming pool. Lots of activities for kids and adults in the hotel or near by.

The standard of the rooms culd be better. It is clean and tidy, but missing aircondition. Gets very warm on hot summerdays. No telephone and no shampoo. The floor on the bathroom got totally wet when showering.

The breakfast is really good and have a big variety of food and drinks. The buffet is quit good as well, but the hot food could easily been warmer.

The staff are very serviceminded! :-)

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank omykle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IngvildJacobsen, Leder  at Quality Hotel Sarpsborg, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for using of your time to send us a good review. This summer has been the warmest for over 100 years - heat records all over Norway. We hope that you will visit us again and that we will be able to give you a great experience in the future.
Best regards,
Ingvild Jacobsen
General Manager assistent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

No aircondition in the rooms. Rooms are very hot on sommerdays. The hotell is very Nice and clean but the rooms needs Upgrade. Location is Perfect as it is a lot of supermarket nearby. The breakfast buffet was great.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank ckelle123647
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IngvildJacobsen, Leder  at Quality Hotel Sarpsborg, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review, and to hear that you had a good stay, with a great buffet. This summer in Norway has been the warmest for 100 years - heat records all over. We upgrade our rooms this summer and will be finished within September 2018.
We welcome you back at a later date.

Best regards,

Ingvild Jacobsen
General Manager assistent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018

During the warm days at the end of july we stayed here because of the swimming pool and air conditioning.
Unfortunality the bedrooms were not airconditioned. Therefore we had to switch room once. Overall the hotel was allright.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank henkvanderzijden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IngvildJacobsen, Leder  at Quality Hotel Sarpsborg, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for using of your time to send us a review. We hope that you will visit us again and that we will be able to give you a great experience in the future.

Best regards
Ingvild Jacobsen
General Manager assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

Our 3rd time staying at the hotel and will be back again , very polite staff , very clean rooms and excellent pool and gym facilities , breakfast is a buffet style with enough options for even a fussy eater , loads of parking on site also

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank dec106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IngvildJacobsen, Leder  at Quality Hotel Sarpsborg, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. We really do appreciate your feedback and are looking forward to your next visit.
Best regards, Ingvild Jacobsen - assistant General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews