We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (987)
Filter reviews
988 results
Traveller rating
691
213
58
20
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
691
213
58
20
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old village golf course washing machine and tumble dryer indoor pool themed nights time share bed apartment apartments are spacious snooker table home from home bar and restaurant staff kids club facilities are excellent tourist train small supermarket family holiday great holiday
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 988 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

On arrival we’ve had a great friendly welcome from the team. The double room has two bathrooms, two patio areas ... pool facing . In the kitchen it had two fridges, dishwasher etc even washing machine and tumble dryer. The pools were clean plenty of seating areas etc . The food consists of theme nights al cart and light bites. From breakfast, lunch and evening meals the choice is excellent and all good quality and quantity. The rooms were cleaned everyday and overall the hotel is maintained. So without any doubt I recommend this hotel. The Golf Pinal and Old courses are excellent on top of what’s on offer around this area.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourSeasonsVilamoura, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Vilamoura, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Dear Michael B,

We really appreciate your detailed five-star review and would like to thank you for recommending our resort to every person on the globe.

If you decide to return to Portugal, Four Seasons Vilamoura should be at the top of your list to celebrate your 51st family bash!

Até já!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018 via mobile

My wife and I have been returning to the Four Seasons twice a year for more than 15 years now and it has become very much a second home. All round excellence as usual. The room refurbishment has made a very positive difference to the accommodation and was perhaps a little overdue. The quality of the food remains high, particularly the value for money offered on the themed nights, as it includes the wine. As always, the staff were brilliant and seem genuinely pleased to see returning guests. The apparent low levels of staff turnover suggests a contented team of people. Needless to say we plan to keep coming back for as long as we are able.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Sidburnham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourSeasonsVilamoura, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Vilamoura, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Dear Sidburnham,

Wow! You and your wife already came to Four Seasons Vilamoura (at least) thirty times! On behalf of our family, a massive «thank you» to both of you.

To our team, you are not just regular guests, but true family members and that is why every single one of us is absolutely genuine and «brilliant», like you wrote before.

Needless to say that we all hope to keep welcoming you back here as long as you two are able to come!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018

Stayed from 1-8 September.The complex is very nice, plush. Trying to get attention at the Reception can be hit & miss. Ate there one evening and the service was so slow, no music, so no atmosphere & then the order for mains showed up and it wasn't what my wife had ordered. That was the final straw, complained to the Restaurant manager, who apologised and offered complimentary dinner for the next day. As we had plans for the next evening, asked if we could have the meal at lunch instead which was agreed. Had a good lunch next day with drinks so the experience was turned around. Would stay there again, there was only a couple of blips

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank redrob1742015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourSeasonsVilamoura, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Vilamoura, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Dear redrob1742015,

We loved the adjective «plush» used to describe our resort. Thank you.

Regarding our customer service, we apologise for any inconvenience caused and, also, appreciate your understanding, as we continue to improve it on a daily basis.

Could you, please, be kind enough to contact us as soon as possible — by using the following e-mail address: guests@fourseasons-vilamoura.com —, so we can discuss your minor «blips» and turn your second visit into one of the most enthusiastic and memorable holiday experiences in your entire life?

Até já!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018

Stayed here for one week in a very well equipped studio. It was very spacious and clean with a small balcony - I think the higher floors would offer more in terms of a view. We were on a half board basis and have to say the food was very good and there was a good variety. The staff went out of their way to chat give advice of areas to visit. It could get very busy by the pool, having said that we never failed to find a bed. The setting in well kept gardens surrounded by the golf course was lovely, though it is a 20 minute or so walk to the marina, the "Noddy Tourist Train" stops outside the entrance!.

Date of stay: September 2018
1  Thank Welshdudes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourSeasonsVilamoura, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Vilamoura, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Dear Welshdudes,

Our luxurious studio apartments are extremely inviting, well-equipped and very comfortable, just like you alluded to in your previous four-star evaluation.

Four Seasons Vilamoura believes that it is not showing off if you back it up and that is exactly what it does twenty four hours a day, seven days a week.

Bridget, well-known within our Team, is waiting for your next reservation request!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018

The apartments are 5 star.everything you need has been included. The kids club is brilliant and the staff are helpful. They will make sure you want for nothing. Ask and you will receive. Theme nights include Brazilian Italian and Portuguese. Entertainment is included and Happy hours are a must.Breakfast for those who don't wish to cook in the apartment is available and is superb.Transport is available down to the Marina via the tractor train as well as a very efficient taxi service.The Marina is world famous and the restaurants well known.you can enjoy the beach or go on a sea cruise depending on your appetite.it's all good.

Room tip: Overlooking the pool or the golf course.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourSeasonsVilamoura, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Vilamoura, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Dear Richard R,

It was our pleasure to have you here, as our guest, and to read your majestic five-star review!

The Kids club captain, Inês, and the rest of the team are absolutely thrilled with your worthwhile words towards their dedication.

We hope you find your way «home» very soon!

Até breve!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews