We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Vilamoura, Quarteira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
diannemac...
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic Apartment”
Reviewed 12 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This apartment certainly lived up to its 'luxury' status! An elevator from basement car park to main floor and again onto rooftop terrace! This came in very useful as it is two flights of stairs outside to get to the apartment which was fine for us but a bit tricky for the OAP with us. The stairs from the balcony to the terrace were a little tricky too but as I said the lift was a luxury that made everything easier. The rooms are finished to such high standard it was so comfortable - an ensuite per bedroom and main WC meant everyone had plenty of time to get ready in peace! The kitchen was very well equipped and the BBQ on the terrace was perfect! The roof top was amazing - glorious views and the furniture was so comfy. I saw some comments about the beds being uncomfortable but although a little firm I found them very good - I suffer from back issues and find beds in hotels can be hit or miss. The rooms were all spacious and the living and dining area were perfect. The wifi did not work on the terrace but was fine throughout the apartment. The pool although a little chilly was very clean, big enough and very good fun for my son- plenty of loungers at this time of the year maybe not in the summer. The hotel complex is 15-20min walk we thought it was all linked but there is no pathway through the gated apartment area to golf course and hotel. We enjoyed the buffet breakfast on the first day but the next visit was disappointing due to poor service and slow replenishing of food. The local restaurants and pubs are ideal with Wild Fire having an amazing kids cinema area with activities and movies with dedicated staff and Oscars bar has an outdoor climbing area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GDW-JDW
Johannesburg
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Spacious, well equipped unit with beautiful view”
Reviewed 20 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The unit has decent space, the cutlery & crockery is good quality. The finishes are upmarket, all the appliances work well. Lovely sun deck on the roof area with dining and Weber BBQ available. Undercover parking. Complex is large, well maintained and secure. Nice classy feel to the unit.

Drawbacks are... complex pool is cold, position is a bit out of the way. Mattresses & pillows do not offer a good sleep, linen however of good quality.

All in all, an well maintained, well finished apartment with all accessories you have at home.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stevebrad...
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing luxurious apartment”
Reviewed 3 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
3
people found this review helpful

This was our 2nd visit to this stunning apartment. It has everything required to enjoy a wonderful holiday The apartment is right by a great golf course and all of the Vila Sol amenities including tennis and a spa!
We visited some great restaurants close by and had some lovely walks on the local beaches.
The swimming pool area was well kept but we spent most of our time on the roof terrace which had stunning views of the area. Also had a couple of BBQ's in the evening whilst relaxing on the really comfortable furniture supplied.
We will be back again next summer with some friends as we cannot recommend this luxury apartment highly enough and are so impressed with the extra finishing touches that the owners have done to make this the best accomadation we have been to in the Algarve and we have been coming here for over 15 years.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donnaxuer...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best week ever!”
Reviewed 8 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed for one week in February and enjoyed everything about the apartment and the area. The apartment is beautifully furnished and the kitchen fully equipped with everything you need. All bedrooms have an en-suite and the master en-suite has a bath and separate shower. The bed was so comfortable, I slept better than I do at home! The showers are amazing, designed in such a way to enable you to shower without wetting your hair as well as shampooing your hair, depending on your preference.
I loved the roof terrace; it's huge, very private with beautiful comfortable sofas and chairs. It was great having a lift from the garage straight into the apartment. We will definitely be back and will be recommending this apartment to family and friends.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: It was so clean and had everything we needed
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing