We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 15
Vilamoura, Quarteira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
agnes o
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 27 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We just returned from a week staying in villa fairways and we had a great time. We were a family of 15 and the amount of space and facilities available was great. Four different families and we never felt on top of each other. The villa is as appears in the photos and the owners obliged us by arranging to get some basic essentials for us as we arrived on a late flight. The owners were always at the end of an email and always replied quickly if we had any requests prior to arrival. The villa is in a quiet neighbourhood so no noise at night. We would definitely recommend this villa.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Apr 2017
Thank you very much for your review and for your preference. Hope to see you again :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoeOD
Co. Clare, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 26 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Very nice, spacious Villa. There was 15 of us and the 7 bedrooms accommodated us well. The kids made great use of the swimming pool and the games room. It was clean and well equipped. We really enjoyed our stay. You probably need a car or some form of transportation, as it would be quite a hike to the shop for supplies. The Rep who showed us around the property was welcoming and friendly. There was a little bit of noise from dogs barking at night, but I would certainly recommend it to another family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bigmal007
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice Villa that needs needs some TLC”
Reviewed 7 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Spent a week at the villa with other families with children aged between 6 month and 4 years old.

Positives
- large outdoor area, great especially in the evening sitting on the large table next to the BBQ.
- Large spacious living room area, ideal for the cooler nights.
- Great location in a cul de sac
- Nice grounds
- Large villa
Negatives (most are related to the face we went with a young child (10 month old)
-The villa is vast, but beware not child friendly for young children, stair cases are very exposed with large gaps between the spindles and outside the front of the villa there's a large drop to the side of the front door.
-The pool is also not designed for children, the shallow end is very small (with the steps) The pool has a steep slope to the deep end which caught out the children on a number of occasions.
- The pool area also gets very little sun. We were at the villa during September and we had to chase the sun around the garden with the sunbeds because of the shade caused by the villa and the trees in the garden.
- We paid extra for the pool to be heated which was a waste of time. We were given no instructions and the heater failed on day one because the water level in the pool was too low. Turns out we needed to top up the pool everyday with the hose pipe. First villa holiday I've been on where we needed to clean the filter and top up the water!
- Inside the villa, the building was dated, light fittings missing, damp around the windows, wooden floorboards in the main bedroom raised on the edges. The main Bedroom door not able to close due to its bad fitting.
- Other issues included a strong damp smell in the basement bedrooms and lack of dark curtains in some of the bedrooms.

Could be a lovely villa, just needs some tender loving care!

Location was great, a steady 15 minute walk to the harbour (although down a steep windy hill with no footpaths to walk in with buggys etc. Fortunately this road was quite quiet.)

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2016
Thank you for your review. Your friend had already done a review for the same group as yours and as i said to him, there are some issues that we will be addressing as soon as possible while others are just as is. You forgot to mention that we gave you the money back for the pool heating. Problems do happen but we will fix them fast or compensate if we can't as it was in this case. Thank you for your opinion although i do not agree with it in some points.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
craigybab...
crewe
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Lovely place, contrasting views amongst group...”
Reviewed 6 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

In the interests of FairPlay and karma I feel compelled to submit my own review of our recent holiday at Villa Fairway.

Villa was in a lovely secluded spot overlooking (you've guessed it) the golf Fairway which sits immediately behind the villa. The quiet location although by no means isolated was very pleasant and a good 10 minute March took you to the first pub (or €4 in a taxi)

The ground floor was very welcoming with 3 double beds with private facilities overlooking the pool, the kitchen was well equipped for our needs (large group with babies and young children) and the lounge/diner was more than adequate and ideal for a pre bed nightcap when the verandah got a little cool. Upstairs via a grand spiral staircase was a master suite with personal verandah-very impressive and private. In the lower ground floor was a games area-converted from the garage perhaps and down a corridor were 3 more double rooms 2 of which had private facilities. One of the only negatives here was that the walk was a bit spooky down there (for kids and grown ups!)

Outside to the pool area with adequate loungers and table & chairs with a more formal extending dining table beneath a permanent shade next to the huge BBQ-ideal for al fresco dining.

A few concerns were raised during the break and with so many of us it would have been a miracle to tick the hundred boxes but in fairness we were partially refunded for the issues we had with the pool heating (perhaps we could have rang the maintenance company sooner?) and everything else was sorted the same day. Yes there were a few elements-light bulbs/damp patches in places/chips to paint here and there/a few sofa stains etc-that needed addressing but it's a big place and it felt lived in and I felt relaxed and at home there! It's probably the only million pound plus house I'll ever stay in sadly!!

A few other positives-free wifi that worked well, really clean on arrival, some 'essentials' in the kitchen-detergent and dishwasher tabs etc along with Raoul who keeps his eye on the place-lovely chap.

But for a few minor details this would've been 5 stars. Wishing you all the best for the future

Ps. Watch out for the local beer and the hill on the way home, you may lose your new sunglasses as did I!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2016
Thank you very much for your review. As i said in my previous reply the villa is always being updated and repaired for some ongoing issues that we are aware of but that can't be easily fixed. We're taking the low season to address some of these.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
homeward1...
Amersham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lovely villa, great holiday”
Reviewed 24 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We (14 adults plus small children) stayed for a week in this beautiful villa. I found Antonio to be very helpful during the booking period and Raul was easy to deal with on arrival. The BBQ was used most evenings which was great. The pool, although not huge, suited us perfectly with small children. The kitchen was large enough for a party of our size although an additional fridge (maybe in the basement) would have been ideal as it is quite difficult to store enough milk, soft drinks and food for 14 in the kitchen fridge even though it is large.

The bedrooms were spotless and there was plenty of hot water. The bath is the upstairs ensuite is huge and we bathed all the children together, brilliant.

The walk down to Quarteria or Vilamoura Harbour is about 2025 minutes with children and pushchairs but it is not unpleasant.

I would not hesitate in booking this villa again in 2018, our next family get-together.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2016
Thank you for your review and i'm glad to know you had a good time at our villa. Hope to see you again soon :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing