We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great stay, highly recommend”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
39 reviews
The cot has a breathable cot mattress and can be put in the double room if required.
You can have the use of a buggy when you stay at Eden Villas
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Vilamoura, Quarteira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
iangparke...
Hornchurch, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great stay, highly recommend”
Reviewed 9 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Stayed at Casa Jay for 9 nights at the start of June and had a great time. The villa is well looked after and right next to the pool. The second bedroom was perfect for our baby- cot was setup and plenty of toys to keep him occupied. Roughly 25 minute walk to the marina walking with a buggy. Was very quiet on the complex but imagine it will be busier in the summer months. We hired a car, not necessary but would recommend if you want to visit other towns, nearby beaches etc. Gillian was very helpful with the booking and advice before the trip. We was met by someone else when we arrived and had everything we needed.
Hopefully will return in the future!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2017
Thanks for choosing Casa Jay for your holiday. I'm so glad you got to enjoy not only Vilamoura but also got to explore the region. We would be delighted to welcome you to stay again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moiraholm...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Little House - perfect for young children”
Reviewed 8 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We have just returned from a 10 day holiday staying at Casa Jay. It was perfect for our needs as we were travelling for the first time with a 2 year old . The house was clean and well equipped with everything we needed for a great holiday. We were grateful for the constant hot water and a powerful shower, a large fridge which had a small freezer big enough for ice and lollies, the dishwasher was a godsend. We spent all our time outdoors and the 2 terraces were perfect for following the sun and drying washing quickly. The house is right next to the pool and cafe which was handy and only a short walk to the car parking area. We found a shop and cafe and good restaurant within a short walking distance although if you have a car you will find everything you need within a 10 minute drive. We were fortunate to be on holiday at the same time as the owners and they were so helpful and responsive. Lynda met us on arrival and everything went to plan. Lovely house and great holiday, will definitely return.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2017
Thanks Moira, we really enjoyed meeting you and Richard and the two little ones - I'm so glad you enjoyed your holiday at Casa Jay and I'm thrilled that you have booked to come back again next year! See you then!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hackysac
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great holiday at casa jay”
Reviewed 26 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We have just had a lovely holiday at casa jay Eden villas !
We stayed there with our 18 month old daughter and from the first day til we left it was great!
Gillian was so accommodating in that she set the small single room up with a cot and all the baby things you would need ,changing mat,comfy blankets ,baby toys ,baby bath !
The room has cute kids pictures on the walls and our daughter slept so well there !
The villa is comfortable,clean and bright !
The kitchen has all you could need for self catering ,bathroom and main bedroom are also nice !
The wifi was fast and very good !air conditioning was so welcome as weather was hot!
We loved the fact that in the utility there were inflatables for the pool for all ages ,buckets spades toys for the beach ,a beach umbrella..
So handy !
We just love staying in Eden villas because it's so quiet and safe for children !
We pretty much had the place to ourselves and the people we did meet were really lovely !
It's a short walk to the marina where there are lovely restaurants and bars !
Everything about Eden villas is easy and when you have little ones this makes life a lot simpler and all you have to worry about is enjoying your holiday !
It is our 4th visit to Eden villas and I'm sure we will be back !!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2017
Thanks for your lovely comments! It was our pleasure having you to stay again. It's especially nice now you have the little one to share it with!! Looking forward to next year!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
markverra...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic holiday”
Reviewed 20 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This is a lovely private complex within a gated community consisting of about fifty/sixty villas.The villa was amazing situated right next to the pool,the villa has ,two bedrooms and caters for three so if you have a small child or a baby you are truly well catered for,a travel cot ,changing mat,, highchair,pushchair,blankets,toys,games and even a potty were included,the rest of the accomerdation was superb with a Newley fitted kitchen and appliances with a white tiled floor throughout, and a nice bathroom.It even had a washing machine.The main bedroom had a balcony with two sunloungers and at the front was a terrace with patio table and chairs.so to sum it all up the villa was bloody marvellous, the site was lovely and clean,there is a small drinks/snack bar by the pool, but that is all,so if your after some where with a bar and evening entertainment on site this is not for you.I enjoyed this site for its peace and tranquility.There are bars shops and restaurants five minutes walk away and the marina a twenty five minute walk away there is also a tourist train which stops outside the site which will take you for 2.5 euro each. My wife and I got the train to the marina and a taxi back which was five euro ,there is a taxi rank with no shortage of taxis. The comunication from Gillian was great and Lynda meeting us on arrival nothing was to much trouble. Overall, fantastic holiday and I shall be returning .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 May 2017
Aah thanks so much Mark - we LOVE Eden Villas and it is wonderful when our guests love it just as much too! We would be delighted to welcome you back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fivestars
liverpool
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Wonderful holiday in peak season at a very fair price”
Reviewed 31 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

I have just returned from a wonderful two weeks at Casa Jay with my husband and our two young sons. From the outset, Gillian was very helpful and her communication was excellent. The complex itself is lovely and I believe that Casa Jay is the most well positioned villa on the site. You step out of the front door and are at the poolside in literally a few steps. The villa had everything that we needed for our two weeks in Portugal. I even baked a birthday cake for my oldest child who turned 7 while we were there. The oven produced a very tasty chocolate cake! The villa was big enough for our family, although as described by Gillian, the child's bedroom is small. Gillian had arranged for an extra pull out camp bed to be placed in the room, which pretty much took up most of the floor space in the room, but this was not a problem to us or our children, who enjoyed snuggling together each night. Just a suggestion, but it may be worth investing in a small bunk bed for that room in the future, in order to attract the interest of guests who may be put off by the bed situation. The washing machine was a God send, meaning that I took home a massive pile of clean clothes - as opposed to having to wash it all once I got back to the UK. There is also a good supply of both bath towels and pool towels, which came in very handy. Both swimming pools are lovely, and the pool side snack bar was always appreciated. The prices are very reasonable. There was a change of bedding and towels midway through our fortnight - with the villa also being cleaned whilst we were out that day, which was much appreciated. The walk to the marina would take us between 20 minutes and half an hour, but it is a lovely stroll. (Plus it was nice to walk off the big meals and beer we consumed from time to time!) There was a buggy at the villa, which we ended up using every day due to our 3 year old being unwilling to walk too far in the heat. We were very pleased to have had the opportunity to make use of the buggy because it made things so much easier for us. This was our first family holiday to Vilamoura and we all had a wonderful time. We will most definitely be back and can only hope that we enjoy ourselves as much as we did in August 2016. We never saw a cloud! Best wishes to Gillian for the future.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2016
Thanks for your lovely comments! I'm so glad you enjoyed your holiday and got to make use of all the facilities in Eden Villas and Vilamoura.
We find its great to have the option of just having a single bed or a cot or a combination of both in that room depending on the guests need. It seems to really work for small families which is our intention - especially being so close to the pool and snack bar. We really hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing