We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,916)
Filter reviews
2,916 results
Traveller rating
1,790
794
238
68
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,790
794
238
68
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rubi bar romantic pool family suite shuttle bus beach club shuttle service kids club buffet restaurant pool area main pool lovely hotel two bedroom apartment high season sun loungers short break family holiday pool staff
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 2,916 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Check in - we arrived at 10 am and even though our room was not ready they offered a day room this was helpful.upon arriving there is no help with luggage this for a 5 star was unusual.
Room- cannot fault big double bed bathroom with big bath and walk in shower .tea and coffee making facilities.safe hairdryer and iron and ironing board.if you watch tv lots of British channels
Food - we only eat breakfast this was fine very busy between 845-930
Pools - they open from 9am when the towel boys arrive.the main pool is unheated plenty of sun beds so not normally an issue but very cramped in.main pool bar service is good and not bad prices ie 5 euros for a pint 4 euros for a large bottle of water.the romance pool is for over 16 years only,very quite and pool is warmer
Location - about 5 mins in the hotel courtesy coach or taxi.the coach runs 10am - 1730 to the marina then the beach club every 30 mins then from 1900-2200.we did not use the coach but ordered a taxi from reception,you can wait up to 30 mins as we did once .the hotel also offer a private taxi company at a supplement of 3 euros we’ll worth it as they come straight away.
Eating out- loved the marina .our favourites were the haven ,my Thai and peppers steakhouse at the Tivoli marina hotel.

Staff - all very helpful Emma at breakfast always smiling and helpful .Arther at the pool bar great as well and rooms always cleaned to a high standard
WiFi - great throughout and free

Overall loved Vilamoura and would return but for me the hotel just did not have the Wow appeal that I want from my vacation

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Eddie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dinis_Pires, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

We regret that our resort felt like a corporate hotel and failed to impress, but trust you had an overall enjoyable experience and hope to welcome you back again someday.

Kind regards,

Dinis Pires
general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived in Faro and we booked with Uber(luxury service on Uber by the way ) our trip to Hilton Vilamoura resort and we were welcomed by Bruno at the reception, we were delighted by his 5 star customer service we received from him and we would like to thank him for making our day lovely.
Hilton Vilamoura is an amazing place to stay , we really feel like in a 5 star hotel , Bruno and Claudia from the swimming pool bar were amazing and I can say that all the staff here are great , we thank all of you for your professionalism and hope to be back some other time ! Cheers !

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Claudiu C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dinis_Pires, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your heartwarming review and excellent feedback. We are thrilled you enjoyed our hospitality and on behalf of Bruno, Claudia and the rest of the team, we are all looking forward to welcoming you back on many more occasions.

Kind regards,

Dinis Pires
general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I am absolutely appalled that they allow people to bring in snakes, parrots etc and go around the pool hounding people for a photo. This should not be allowed in a five star hotel. The company bringing these pets in then thought it was hilarious to throw a rubber snake at us in the pool.

I complained to the hotel who said they would speak to the food and beverage manager but clearly this did not happen as they continue to scare people around the pool.

This is also really cruel to the animals.

5 star???? I’m thinking not!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Lindsays59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dinis_Pires, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

We very much regret that you were upset by the interaction we provide with birds and reptiles around the pool. We understand your sensibilities were offended and will speak to the company about the tactics they use to interact with our guests. However, as this form of entertainment continues to prove very popular with holidaymakers, we are not considering dropping the act from the programme at this point in time.

Kind regards,

Dinis Pires
general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I stayed for 10 days in the Hilton, in the start of September.
I’ve stayed in Vilamoura a lot, although the wife never before. We were both very impressed with the hotel, the staff, the food and the room. Everything is 5*
The Resort - Marina is close enough to walk (~30mins) or about €5 in a taxi.
The only downside is Portugal isn’t for early risers, most restaurants don’t open til 6:30pm for dinner.
Pm if you need recommendation for restaurants. Local taxi number - +351289895799

Highly recommend, will be back.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Irelandrulz93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dinis_Pires, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

We are thrilled you had an enjoyable honeymoon at our resort and thank you for acknowledging our 5 star accommodations, food and staff.

It means a lot that you are recommending us and we can't wait to welcome you and your wife back.

Kind regards,

Dinis Pires
general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

Returned home yesterday from a lovely 5 night break at the Hilton. The hotel is beautiful and kept exceptionally clean. The rooms and lovely and we had the comfiest bed. Every member of staff we came across were friendly. We enjoyed the hotel bar in the evening although it is quite pricey. Would recommend visiting the marina, the hotel provide an hour shuttle. All in all we’ve have had a fab time and would highly recommend.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank meljh82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dinis_Pires, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for the excellent feedback and recommending our resort.

It was our pleasure to serve you and we hope to welcome you back on many more occasions.

Kind regards,

Dinis Pires
general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews