We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“A Hilton in a housing estate” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
Ranked #4 of 36 Hotels in Vilamoura
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“A Hilton in a housing estate”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

This is a nice hotel, and the staff are friendly and helpful. There are great rates in the winter.
In summer it is extremely busy and the pool area very crowded, but in winter you virtually have the pool and hotel to yourselves (about 10 rooms occupied when we were there). There is a large spa which is not cheap, given the part of the world you are visiting. The only downside is the hotel is literally nestled in the middle of a large housing estate, so you have to travel by car or taxi everywhere. There is a shuttle to the marina but this stops in the evening. If you want a quiet break away from everything this hotel would suit in the winter. In summer renting a local villa or apartment with access to a pool would be a much better idea.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the pool or if a basic room then get a south facing room, as outer north facing ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank MossandG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonVilamoura, Director of Operations at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Dear guest,

We appreciate the time you have taken to review your recent stay with us on Tripadvisor.

Thank you for the positive comments regarding the team members. Also I would like to mention that during the day in the winter season we have two transfers to the Marina of Vilamoura.

Kind regards,

Lars Sammelius
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,276 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,408
    613
    184
    53
    18
See reviews for
815
948
41
81
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (402)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, UK
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2012

My husband arranged a 25th wedding anniversary celebration break for us at the Hilton Vilamoura, once the Hilton was aware of this, they offered my a Husband a lovely upgrade/celebration package which they managed to keep as a suprise!
I was totally unaware of what was to come, we were met at the airport by a VIP blacked out transfer vehicle, then as we pulled up to the front "the Hilton" team sprang into action welcomed us and showed us to our room, as I opened the door I was totally amazed to find that they had arranged the Presidenial suite and had even laid out rose petals in the shape of a heart on the huge bed as well as around the edge of the huge jaquzzi and champagne
I have to say that every single member of the management and staff at the Hilton made the most lovely effort to make sure our stay was perfect...even the sun shown for the duration of our stay and we even had a sun tan after soaking up the sun on the lovely balcony.
I really would like to thank the Hilton Vilamoura for doing themost fantastic job of ensuring we "celebrated in style"
We always like to holiday in style at top brand hotels and I have to say that this Hilton is amongst the very best solely due to its wonderful customer service andvattention to detail.
once again thankyou to everybody at the Hilton Vilamoura and we are already planning to return to this gorgous area and first class hotel

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank charzmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonVilamoura, Director of Operations at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Dear guest,

It is exciting to read the great comment you have written about your whole wedding anniversary holiday that you spent at our hotel.

Whenever the team can we try to make it an unforgettable stay. I have passed on the congratulations to both the guest relations and housekeeping team for going the extra mile.

Please do contact me personally when you have decided on the return date to stay at the Hilton Vilamoura and I will be pleased to assist wherever I can.

Warm regards,

Lars Sammelius
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Kilbride
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2012

This was my 5th stay at this hotel and whislt it was off season and the hotel was very quiet I just love the situation. It is close to Vilammoura and all the amenities but far enough away you feel like you are in an oasis. The staff as usual were really efficient and friendly. The breakfast here are outstanding and you can have a really relaxing breakfast either inside or outside. The Spa is fabulous downside is you need to pay to use the facilities but worth it so tranquil and relaxing. WiFi is not free and feel the charges are over the top and this is something the hotel will need to address in this day and age people need FREE WiFi and when staying in a 5* Hotel is is expected that it would be included.

Room Tip: High floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LAHTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonVilamoura, Director of Operations at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for having posted a review of the hotel on this website. We appreciate it everytime a guest takes the time to comment.

I am really pleased to read that our staff was efficient and friendly and that you ranked our breakfast as "outstanding".

In regards to the internet, Hilton currently offers all Gold and Diamond members of our loyalty program Hilton Honours, free internet. As a global initiative we are also looking at other ways to provide free internet to all our guests.

I do hope that next time you come and stay with us we will have new information on the internet.

Warm regards,

Lars Sammelius
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2012

Fabulous holiday .wonderful hotel and facilities .all very new and modern .
We got his holiday free as we won it .on like a timeshare promotion thing, we nearly didn,t go because we thought it would be a ploy to try and get you to buy timeshare,whilst they did introduce us to the product it wasnt hard sell and we didn't buy of course , but if i had the money it would of been tempting.
We were on a budjet so as the complex didnt also provide taxi we had to find our own way there . Taxis from the airport are suprisingly pricey cos its not a great distance .so we had a look at transfer services and they were more economicle ..A2B were good,price but watch out we didnt realise the price is per person so added up ! We plumbed for yellowfish transfers com as their price was per car with a free gift and loyalty card included. They took us straight,there and collected us on the way back ,worked well for us and well priced.
Vilamoura itself is modern and clean with beaches plenty of bars and restaurants. Also a lovely marina.
There is a market on saturday in the town next door..
Just be aware that the hotel is not in the centre of Vilamoura therefore its approx 20 mimute walk into town or you can catch the little train from outside the old village complex next door.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank carl m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonVilamoura, Director of Operations at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for your time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor. I am pleased to see that you rated us with the "excellent" rating.

Hope to personally welcome you back to our resort in the near future,

Kind regards,

Lars Sammelius
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Runcorn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2012

We stayed at the Hilton Vilamoura between Christmas and New Year and had a wonderful relaxing time.

From the moment we checked in nothing was too much trouble for the staff. From showing us our room, the excellent guys in the bar especially Nelson, to valet parking our car everyday and the shuttlebus down to the Marina.

The rooms are spacious, clean and very comfortable with everything you need, even the nice touch of a Christmas cake which was left on Christmas Eve.

Breakfast was great with a huge choice of food on the buffet and fresh cooked eggs and omlettes.

We ate in Cilentro on Christmas Night and had one of the best meals in a long time and the most fantastic standard of service.

All the facilities are excellent from the Spa to the outside areas and again spotlessly clean.

We had a fantastic Christmas and New year and would like to thank everyone at the Hilton for making it such a great holiday

Room Tip: A room overlooking the pools
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lesgeo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonVilamoura, Director of Operations at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 2 April 2012
Dear guest,

The entire team at the Hilton Vilamoura is very happy to read that you enjoyed your festive season holidays in our hotel. We thank you for your having provided a positive review on Tripadvisor.

Nelson, our barman at the Rubi Bar, you mentioned in your review, has been recognized internally due to your positive comments. Your excellent review of the breakfast and Cilantro restaurant have been shared with our kitchen and service teams.

Once again, I am glad that we made your festive holiday a special one and look forward to personally welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

Lars Sammelius
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vilamoura
2.5 km away
Four Seasons Vilamoura
Four Seasons Vilamoura
#2 of 36 in Vilamoura
4.5 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
5.9 km away
Conrad Algarve
Conrad Algarve
#1 of 16 in Almancil
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,373 reviews
1.8 km away
Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
#6 of 36 in Vilamoura
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,667 reviews
25.6 km away
Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa
6.7 km away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#1 of 161 in Albufeira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa

Property: Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
Address: Rua da Torre d'Agua Lote 4.11.1B, Vilamoura, Quarteira 8125-615, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quarteira > Vilamoura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Vilamoura
#3 Romantic Hotel in Vilamoura
#4 Family Hotel in Vilamoura
#4 Spa Hotel in Vilamoura
#4 Luxury Hotel in Vilamoura
Price range (per night): $130 - $502
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treat yourself to a fabulous spa weekend, enjoy a fun-filled family holiday, or experience the perfect golfing break at the award-winning Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, one of the leading family-friendly Algarve hotels. This attractive, modern Algarve hotel is situated in five acres of glorious manicured gardens in the heart of the sun-kissed Algarve, Portugal. Set amid the lush greenery of some of Portugal's finest golf courses, the Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa is replete with distinctive Moorish architecture, spectacular covered and outdoor pools and glorious cascading waterways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Hotel Vilamoura
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort And Spa
Hilton International Vilamoura
Vilamoura Hilton
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing