We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Vila Gale Marina(Vilamoura)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 222
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 22/07
USD 214
USD 196
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Dom Pedro Marina(Vilamoura)
USD 213
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
USD 303
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Four Seasons Vilamoura(Vilamoura)
USD 451
USD 385
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 372
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Book now, pay at stay
USD 306
USD 257
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 490
USD 397
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Pinhal da Marina(Vilamoura)(Great Value!)
USD 159
USD 154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,625)
Filter reviews
1,625 results
Traveller rating
1,168
348
73
27
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,168
348
73
27
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfusion restaurantman made beachfloating restaurantmare nostrumkoala clubsand poolseparate toiletstar hotela garden view roombeautiful hotelkids clubsmall balconyfive minute walkshort walk from the marinayoung familiespoolside barexcellent facilities
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 1,625 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Chose this hotel after it was recommended by friends who visited it last year. Traveled in the hope we would find some sun after what seems to have been an endless winter. Not only did we find the sun but we also found an outstanding hotel within easy reach of the marina where a wide selection of bars and restaurants were to be found. More importantly we only had to walk across the road to one of the most impressive and cleanest beaches we have ever seen. Staff at the hotel could not have been more helpful or friendly. Nothing was too much trouble. It was a total chill and and an experience we fully intend to repeat as soon as we possibly can.

Room Tip: Rooms to the front of the hotel overlook the pools and lake
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank david01555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueandGreenHotels, Gerente geral at Blue & Green The Lake Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Guest,

On behalf of my team, We would like to thank you very much for the positive feedback and kind words concerning our Team and services rendered. We will certainly share your comments with everyone.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with other readers, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Robert Neves
Hotel Manager
The Lake Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

My Husband and I stayed at The Lake Spa Resort for 10 days in March, the weather was dreadful, rain, wind and more rain! But we still had a lovely relaxing time as the Spa was nice and lots of nice restaurants/cafes in the Marina, a five minute walk away. The grounds of this hotel are simply amazing. Anyway, in my opinion the best thing about this lovely place are without a doubt, the most helpful, kind and genuine staff. There are too many to mention but Juan, Francisco and all the Reception staff are great. The Bar Staff are also lovely, a special mention goes to Ricardo who is always there to greet you at breakfast - a real credit to the hotel. We will be back, but in the better weather!! We had a lovely room on the 3rd Floor, very quiet and calm place and chocolates every evening from the lovely house keeping ladies. We visited quarteria on a dry day, a lovely fishing village with good cheap restaurants -great place to experience local Portugese life. I highly recommend this lovely hotel.

Stayed: March 2018
3  Thank lise1410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueandGreenHotels, Gerente geral at Blue & Green The Lake Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback.

It is great to see you have thoroughly enjoyed your holiday at our resort. Your kind words towards João, Francisco, Ricardo and all our Team are truly appreciated and further motivate us to exceed the expectations of our Valued Guests.

We all look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future!

Thank you.

Kind regards,

Robert Neves
Hotel Manager
The Lake Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Dont need to write anything more than...If you plan to visit Villamoura, dont bother staying anywhere else. This place was absolutely fantastic. Their staff were very knowledgeable.

Stay with them was worth every penny!! Thank you ..

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harish2202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueandGreenHotels, Gerente geral at Blue & Green The Lake Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback.

Your comments are truly appreciated and further motivate our Team to exceed the expectations of our Valued Guests.

We all look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back very soon!

Thank you.

Kind regards,

Robert Neves
Hotel Manager
The Lake Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Gorgeous hotel and amazing staff! So friendly they couldn’t do enough for you. Food was lovely, reasonably priced. Spa was lovely and relaxing too. No complaints from us! I can’t wait to go back!! The day beds are so comfy and having food on the lake was perfection

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Laura_Tobia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueandGreenHotels, Gerente geral at Blue & Green The Lake Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

We are thrilled that you have enjoyed our restaurants, Spa and outdoor facilities. Your kind recognition of our Team has also been noted and is truly appreciated by all.

Thank you for choosing our resort for your holiday in the Algarve and we all look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards,

Robert Neves
Hotel Manager
The Lake Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

We spent a week at this hotel. We had a wonderful time. Just minutes away from the marina and the breakfast team were the best. We requested vegan cakes and bread and although they have never made it before they still did their upmost best to provide the most tastiest cakes and bread for us! On top of that, we were leaving the hotel early one morning for a day trip to Lisbon and they packed us some sandwiches, drinks and fruit for our journey. It helped us alot during our travels. The spa facilities were amazing, as it was off peak it was the best time to spend the days when the weather was dull and gloomy. Lovely greeny around the hotel as well. Perfect for a walk in the sun or after dinner. Fantastic hotel and services and would defo recommend others! Thank you once again for letting us experience a lovely time and have some wonderful memories.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Kavita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueandGreenHotels, Gerente geral at Blue & Green The Lake Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor.

We are thrilled by your great feedback concerning our Resort and Team. It is equally wonderful to see the dedication of our team recognized and having exceeded your expectations.

We all look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back and to creating new memorable experiences!

Thank you.

Kind regards,

Robert Neves
Hotel Manager
The Lake Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews