We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant stay at this lovely apartment..”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Kitchen
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bathroom
Pool View
Roof Terrace
Beech
Marina
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Vilamoura, Quarteira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
patriciab...
County Laois, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant stay at this lovely apartment..”
Reviewed 6 March 2018 for a stay in December 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment is in a quiet and peaceful location on a small well kept complex within the oldvillage, ideal for a relaxing holiday. The grounds and pool are easily accessed from the apartment. The apartment is spacious, immaculate, very comfortable and well equipped with all essentials that might be needed, including a good BBQ on the roof terrace. Shops and restaurants within 5 mins from the apartment.
. Highly recommended accommodation, lovely area and we will return in the near future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manon C
Montreal, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very Nice and comfortable”
Reviewed 2 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Vilamoura is beautiful and the apartment is about 15-20 minutes walk to the marina. The site, Old Village is very Nice too. In february, the temperate is a little cold and if I had to come back, I would wait in March. The restaurant on the site were not all opened yet. If you want to visit the area and the next town, you need a car. The host John, ensured a smooth stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luciewiza...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 6 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely well equipped apartment . Roof terrace was great for sunbathing as there are no sun beds around pool. Even though this apartment is at the side of The Buccaneer bar there is no noise. Having stayed in The Old Village before this was the best accommodation we have had. Fifteen minutes walk takes you onto the marina where you can find whatever you need. Lovely place and we will be back.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2017
Thank you very much Sheila ,thank you so much for the Kind review, we really appreciate it! Thank you for being the perfect guests and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen S
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment”
Reviewed 6 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was impressed upon arrival as it was very light and spacious, exactly as it looked in the photos. Had loads of tv channels and wifi was brilliant. Each window had a juliette balcony and off the living room was a door which takes you to the balcony/terrace with a table and chairs. There is then a set of stairs which takes you into the roof terrace which has a table, chairs and 4 sunloungers. Amenities in the apartment were great, fully equipped kitchen with washing machine, dishwasher and also iron and ironing board. Only thing is if you buy food you would have to leave on the top as all cupboards are full with pans, crockery etc. not much of a problem for us as we eat out most of the time. We stayed for 10 days and there was 1 linen and towel change. You can however wash your towels and they are dry within an hour as it's so hot, so take some washing tabs with you. Will also say to buy some cleaning materials as you will need to wash bath, etc. Would definatly come again to the Old Village as was really nice and well maintained. I would recommend eating at Casa do Largo which is on site as was the best value and better food. Only ate in Bar O Cafe once and wasn't impressed at all. In fact it was rubbish! It is quiet expensive but you can walk down to the marina which is about 15/20 casual stroll, there is always somewhere to eat during the day from around €6. There is also a large Spar on your way down and also a Jafers supermarket. The shop on site of the village opens at around 8 and closes at 8pm. There is a gypsy market on a weds in Quarteira and if you go there there is a big Lidl right next to it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen S
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lovely Apartment”
Reviewed 4 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Arrived at the apartment and it was exactly as it was in the photos. Lovely, bright and spacious. All the facilities you would need in the kitchen, but no space for your food so you would have to keep it on the work surface. No bother for us though really as we ate out every day.
Each window had a Juliette balcony and as you go through a door off the living room there is another balcony with table and chairs with stairs which take you to the roof terrace. Roof terrace has table and chairs and 4 sun loungers. Lovely views from there as well.
I have no complaints about this apartment, we stayed for 10 days and had a towel and linen change once. There is a washing machine so I suggest you take some powder or buy some so you can wash your towels. They were dry within an hour as temperatures were really high. Again I would suggest buying some cleaning materials so you can clean the bath out, etc. Washing up liquid and sponge was already in the kitchen so no need there.
Would definatly recommend and would stay again.
Old Village itself was well maintained and clean and tidy. About a 15/20 walk to marina if your taking it easy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing