We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place and apartment. Would consider...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Anna

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Vilamoura, Quarteira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kathsimo
Warrington, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great place and apartment. Would consider returning again.”
Reviewed 4 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We could not fault the apartment or the surrounding location as this was lovely, peaceful and very well kept The hotel on sight is most definitely worth a visit too as are some of the many restaurants close by. I would recommend hiring a car for visiting the beach, water park and if food shopping is required. The Portuguese are so friendly and polite and we had such fabulous weather too. I would definitely recommend the apartment and location for those looking for a relaxing family stay. Villamoura is really worth a visit too and tales around 10 minutes by taxi. All in all a great relaxing holiday was had by myself, husband and two teenagers.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The surrounding area
Liked least: Nearest supermarket too far away without a car
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2016
Thank you so much for your review. It was really great to have you stay at Casa Anna. I am so pleased enjoyed your holiday and you are always welcome to return regards Michele
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David W
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mr”
Reviewed 22 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We have just returned from a 2 week stay at Casa Anna,our party was made up of 2 adults and 3 children (ages 11,9 + 4).The appartment was plenty big enough for all of us and very comfortable.It was clean on arrival and ready to enjoy straight away.The pool and gardens are well maintained, the pool being 20 seconds from the terrace its a bit nippy first thing but warms up as the sun comes up.We had a problem with the washing machine which anna and her husband sorted out for us very quickly.We didnt hire a car but we would recommend that you do.We had a great holiday and will see you next year!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loopylea2...
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Lovely Apartment, plenty of room, better than photos, great service!”
Reviewed 29 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We have just arrived home from 10 days in Casa Anna, I traveled with my husband, our 2 year old daughter, our other daughter and her friend (17) and my disabled mum. The apartment is lovely and even nicer than the photos show, its spacious, clean, got everything you need, and simple things that make a difference like cleaning products, dishwasher tablets etc all there (in the last place we stayed there wasn't even a dishcloth and we had to buy everything!!). Also stuff for the pool and beach, inflatables, balls, bucket and spade etc were there and it was great to not have to buy everything!
Our 2 year old loved it and loved playing on the terrace and the pool was far enough away for it not to be dangerous, but close enough to be there in 30 seconds!!
Its about 5-10 minutes in a taxi to the marina and approx 7 euros (10 euros in a 6 seater)
There are some lovely restaurants only 5 mins away in a taxi, one of our favorites was Os Agostinhos opposite the water park, the food was gorgeous, cheap and the service was amazing!
During our stay we couldn't get the cooker to work, i contacted the owner and someone was there the same day, also when we were about to have a BBQ the bottle of gas was empty, I phoned the number I'd been given and within 10 minutes a new gas bottle was provided, cant ask for more than that! The owner was also very helpful during booking and after, providing me with information required. Many thanks for a great stay, we will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2015
Dear Leanne, I am so pleased you enjoyed your holiday, I really appreciated your review. You are always welcome here at Casa Anna and hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Michele
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing