We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for the children”
other travellers have booked this property
Ground floor apartment set within a small, quiet complex of 24 apartments with pool and gardens
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ground floor apartment set within a small, quiet complex of 24 apartments with pool and gardens
Private Walled garden overlooking pool.  Lockable gate to keep the toddlers in! Spacious lounge.  English TV and full WiFi
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
35 reviews
Ground floor apartment set within a small, quiet complex of 24 apartments with pool and gardens
Private Walled garden overlooking pool.  Lockable gate to keep the toddlers in!
Spacious lounge.  English TV and full WiFi
Dining area
Lounge
Kitchen with all the mod cons!
Bedroom 1 with full AirCon
Bedroom 1 with full AirCon.
Bedroom 2 with full AirCon.
Bedroom 2 with full AirCon
Family bath/shower room with double sinks.
Pool and gardens
Showing entrance into apartment from front.  Private parking slot provided.  Plenty visitors parking
Pool side 4 sun beds supplied.
Vilamoura Marina by Night.  A beautiful holiday resort.
Take the Motorised Train to Vilamoura or the beach.  Stops on main road near to the apartment
Zoo Marine in Albuferia is a fantastic great value day out for the whole family.  25 mins drive.
Aquashow in Vilamoura is a fun-filled and exhilarating day-out for everyone.  15 mins drive.
Lots of boat excursions are available to book around the Algarve coast.  Book on the marina.
Visit the Roman Ruins of Cerro da Vila in Vilamoura, just a short walk away.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Vilamoura, Quarteira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
rhp79
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect for the children”
Reviewed 27 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We had a lovely stay at this apartment in July. The apartment was clean and had all the amenities required to ensure a enjoyable holiday. The best feature for us travelling with young children was the small private outdoor space enabling us too still enjoy the sunshine whilst the children played inside. The pool area was clean and during our stay was very quiet. Nigel has now addressed the sunlounger issue and the property now has 2 sun loungers of its own. The only down side for the children was that the tv doesn't work due to sky no longer being available in Portugal, we rarely have the tv on on holiday but the children do like an hour in from the sun and a tv would have helped unfortunately there is nothing Nigel can do about this we also struggled to get the DVD working but obviously this wasn't a deal breaker just a hitch that can be addresses easily. It location is about a 15min pleasurable walk to the Marina which our 4 year old managed there and back most evenings. We did hire a car which isn't at all essential but it was brilliant for visits to the beach and supermarket. All in all we very much enjoyed our stay and would use this accommodation in the future. Nigel the owner was helpful and contactable throughout the whole process from the initial booking to during our stay.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2014
Thank you very much for your positive review and I'm so glad you had a good holiday - so important for rest and memories!

We have tried to cater for every type of traveller but families with children, especially small children are at the heart of what we cater for. I'm glad we met expectations and sorry about the TV situation which we are trying desperately to address. Being parents ourselves, we know how important "Cbeebies" and DVDs etc are for children (and for a moments peace for the adults!)

I'm so glad we were able to provide good accommodation for your family holiday and hope to welcome you again soon.

Nigel, Becky and Florence (aged 4 and bit) Smith
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SolihullC...
Solihull
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Perfect apartment for a sunny holiday”
Reviewed 24 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We booked this apartment very last minute (the evening before we travelled) as we were let down by the place we had booked. The owner was very helpful and even provided a welcome pack of bread, cheese, ham, water and wine.
The accommodation has everything you need for your holiday and is just a few feet from the complex pool. We had perfect weather and as the apartment is ground floor we could nip in and out easily for drinks and snacks. There is a small gated garden area to enjoy al fresco dining and this and the complex gardens are well tended and watered by a gardener.
The apartment was pleasantly cool with small windows and shutters which were welcome as the weather was unseasonably hot. Air-conditioning has recently been installed in the bedrooms.
The only negative was that there were only six sunbeds belonging to the complex and they were old and grubby. There were three of us in the apartment and another couple who used the pool area. That left one broken sunbed so not sure what is going to happen in high season? It would be great if the apartment had its own sunbeds which could easily be stored in the gated apartment garden.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The proximity to the pool
Liked least: Lack of sunbeds
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2014
Thank you very much for such a positive review. I'm so glad we were able to help you in short notice after your other holiday accommodation fell-through. Also, good to hear our welcome pack was well received.

I'm sorry to hear about the sun loungers. We are addressing this by having our own sun loungers in the apartment for residents use. I hope this didn't spoil things too much for you.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: nearby apartment blocks
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Nov 2013
hi

Thanks for your nice review. I'm glad you found the apartment to your liking and that it was suitably located near to the marina.

Hopefully we can welcome you back to the Algarve in the future?
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
troon
Reviewed 1 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the rear garden and proximity to the pool
Liked least: only gripe - no wi-fi but we got by!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Nov 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review. I'm so glad everything was to your liking and that you really enjoyed your holiday.

We hope you welcome you back to the Algarve again soon.

Thanks again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rachel C
Stroud, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A lovely comfortable stay:)”
Reviewed 1 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My daughter and I stayed at Jardims do Mar holiday apartment for a week in May,not far from the lovely Marina at Vilamoura.It was situated only 10-15 mins walk from the main centre,so easy access.
The apartment was very comfortable,clean and everything we needed.We were very lucky,as it was ground floor with its own closed in small garden area,with lockable gate(great if you have young children),facing the pool..With sunbeds,chairs and parasol,garden table to eat outside...perfect!It was very quiet the week we was there,so we had the whole pool to ourselves!
Nigels apartment had all that you need for cooking,washing machine,dishwasher,fridge freezer,Sky tv,dvd player etc,which made things easier when you just wanted to chill at the apartment on the hot days!
Nigel made it very easy to book through the Holiday lettings website,so it made everything stress free:)..would definitely recommend this apartment and place to stay in Vilamoura:)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The garden,pool area.
Liked least: No wifi
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Nov 2013
Thanks for taking the time to review our property and we're so glad you found everything to your liking.

We really welcome all feedback, good and bad and so pleased we surpassed your expectations for your holiday.

We hope you welcome you back to the Algarve soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing