We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (526)
Filter reviews
526 results
Traveller rating
262
186
57
12
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
262
186
57
12
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews minute walk self catering smaller pool slight hill sun loungers studio apartment these apartments pool view mini market spar supermarket lovely complex table chairs onsite restaurant taxi home a quiet residential area great apartments free safe
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 526 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile

Recently spent a wonderful week in these apartments. While they are not a recent development and are situated about 15 minute walk from the Marina the layout and the apartments are excellent. From the moment we arrived we felt very relaxed and at ease here. Marta the receptionist at arrival was so helpful and gentle it set the tone for the rest of our stay. We were on the 2nd floor of block 20 and while the kitchen could do with updating the appartment was spacious with a separate bedroom and dining room and sitting room. The balcony was exceptionally large with table and chairs and 2 sun loungers. The sun was on the balcony from around 9am to 7pm. Each appartment block had about 9 apartments and were only 3 stories high there were no lifts which could be a problem but there were some only one story high. They were well spaced out and plenty of green space around each. Some overlooked the second pool on the lower level.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank cappa60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018 via mobile

Just back form a week in the Pinah Da Marina. The complex is basic, pool area clean, plenty of sun loungers, pool bar/restaurant food was just ok. There isn’t much to do in the complex apart from the lounge around the pool. No frills kinda place.
The apartment was basic but very clean, it was spacious with a generous sized balcony. We were on the second floor, if you have kids request a ground floor as there are no lifts.
The Spar is a short 10 minute walk but I would recommend that you walk the xtra 5 minutes to the Jaffer supermarket as there is a much wider selection.
The Marina is a 15-20 minute walk, plenty of nice restaurants to chose from. Would recommend a trip to the Mar Shopping mall approx 25 min taxi. Plenty of shops and a
Huge supermarket. Overall we had a pleasant experience and would return.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Niamh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018

Very expensive for what you get.
We booked as part of a larger family group. We had 3 apts booked.
Positives:
Our apt was very clean and the living/kitchen space large. Bedrooms smaller and not a huge amount of hanging space but we managed. We had drawers which were a great addition. Water was hot, good size bathroom.
The AC is poor, even leaving on for long periods the room never got cold. Only AC in the dining area of the apt, none in the living or bedroom

The pool was deep enough for jumping and coin/toy collection for my kids.

The grounds themselves are not buggy/suitcase friendly. We were on the second floor with no lifts, keep this in mind when booking as not everyone would be physically able to carry large suitcases upstairs. There is no one to help.
Its not friendly to anyone who is perhaps unsteady on their feet.
The pool side staff are a mixed bag, some friendly and some not. The food was ok. Service not consistent. Sometimes great sometimes not.
Location isn't great either for buggies or families with small kids who cant walk too far or for older people. Taxi;s easy to get but again something to be aware of.

Its at least a 12 minute walk to spar. 20 minute walk to the supermarket which has a far better fruit/food selection than spar. 25 mins to the marina area.

Overall, we had a nice time, sun and family so we made do but its not somewhere I would recommend

Room Tip: Accessibility was poor
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amellia11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed at Pinhal da Marina for a week during our first trip to Algarve. It's a great place, ideal for families. Overall an extremely enjoyable experience. Very quiet and relaxing. Good facilities and very friendly staff. Will return.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank OliviuH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

These apartments were lovely. The reception staff are polite. The on site pool restaurant is lovely. Fresh cooked meals. Not cheap but very good quality. Fab pools - we overlooked the quiet one and it was so peaceful. The other pool created lots of happy memories for my two children, aged 11 and 7. The footy pitch was a godsend for my little boy who is. Football fanatic.
20 minute walk in villamoura at night. Fan place. Loved it all. The beach was gorgeous - get a taxi to nosolo beach bar and have the best lunch with a live dj. Taxis home are around 4 to 5 euro. We never walked home at night.
My only one single criticism is that there is no on site shop. That would have made the holiday perfect.
When you do stock up don't go to the spar Just carry on a few minutes later and go to Jaffers. So much better and a little cheaper.
Vilamoura is the most expensive place I've ever been to so bring lots of euros. But an amazing holiday.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews